Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great hotel, right in the main square. Train station is about a 15-20 minute walk. Staff was friendly & helpful. I love that everything is very vintage & quaint. Our window looked right over the square. We ended up buying breakfast from the hotel because everything is closed until about 10AM. My only complaint was the shower did not work. We had to use a spoon to hold open the drain & I had to splash water on myself while sitting on my knees in the bath. Not idea but we had to be up & out to catch our train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location and Room Size
Incredible location in the center of town. Walking distance to everything. Large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Lindo hotel! Histórico e bem localizado!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Perfeito! Da localização às instalações, tudo foi perfeito em nossa estadia. Equipe educada e prestativa. Recomendo a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Romantisches Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Die urige Atmosphäre
Location: Direkte Lage in der Fußgängerzone. Von hier sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Altstadt schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das sehr alte Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt von dem romantischen Mittelalterstädtchen Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Sehr zu empfehlen in der Weihnachtszeit um von dort einen Bummel über den wunderschönen Weihnachtsmarkt zu beginnen. Das Weihnachtsdorf der Käthe Wohlfahrt befindet sich direkt nebenan. Jedes Zimmer ist individuell eingerichtet und verfügt über ein eigenes Bad mit Badewanne oder Dusche. Das Hotelpersonal ist überaus freundlich. In den Tag startet am am besten mit dem reichlichen Frühstücksbuffet. Hier ist wirklich für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 鳥取県

立地の良さと、素晴らしい建物

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応 調度品 朝食、夕食
Cons: 今回、二回目の宿泊でしたが、次回も泊りたいと思っています。 特に、不満に感じる所はありませんでした。
Location: ホテルの立地はとても良いと思います。また、周りの雰囲気が良いので、このまま、あまり変わらないほうが、良いと思います。
立地が良く観光するのに便利でした。寒い季節でしたので、ホテルに帰って休憩を取りながら観光が出来ました。それ以上にホテルの調度品には圧倒されました、古い家具など間近に見れました。スタッフの対応も申し分なく、レストランも非常に気持ちの良い対応でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Dec 16, 2015
可愛らしいホテルでした。 クリスマスシーズンで部屋からの眺めも素敵でした。 石畳の町をスーツケースでするのが大変です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from フランス

クリスマスマーケット目の前のホテル

Posted Dec 7, 2015
個人旅行の1人旅で利用しました。予約し終わってから、日本人はスタッフの常駐していない別館に案内されるというレビューを見て少し不安だったのですが、私の部屋はフロントのあるメインの建物でした。また、チェックインの際に間違ってその別館の方に入ってしまいましたが、ちゃんとスタッフの方がいて、しかもわざわざ正しいメインの建物まで案内してくれました。お部屋はシャンデリアがあり、バスタブや洗面所はピンク色で、とてもかわいかったです。クリスマスマーケットも目の前なので、夜でも安心して観光することができました。スタッフの方々もとても親切で、ドイツ語のできない私にもわかりやすい英語で対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

歴史を感じる趣あるホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: 古い建物特有の空気に匂いがあるのに、嫌みではない。近世にタイムスリップ感があるのに、現代的な居心地は快適。親しみのこもった笑顔でのスタッフの皆さんの対応。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 小さな街の中でも目立つところにあり不便はないです。観光都市なので城壁内ではスーパーはありませんが、駅のすぐ近くにあります。駅からは徒歩で15~20分でつくと思います
ローテンブルクの街並みにあった素敵な趣のあるホテルです。建物自体は本当に古く、廊下やエレベーターホールにある椅子一つとっても年代物。宿泊した部屋は小部屋でしたが、狭いとは感じず、天井にある張や備え付けの机ひとつみても可愛い部屋でした。ちょっとしたタイムトリップ感が味わえるのに、バスルームは改装したてなのかバスタブもあり、シャワーも水圧も高く気持ちよかったです。歯ブラシと室内スリッパはありませんでしたがそれが日本との違いですね。シャンプーはあります。コンディショナーはなし。部屋には日本語の簡易パンフがあり、フロントの方は日本語は話さないけれど、聞き取り安い英語でお話ししてくれます。フリーWIFIもあり。今回は食事はしませんでした。スタッフの皆さんとても素敵な笑顔で満足度は4.5点。レストランを利用してないので今回の満点としての4.5点です。 補足)初冬に利用しましたが、まったく寒くないです。室内温度は快適。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from San Diego, CA

Amazing stay at Hotel Eisenhut

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was our favorite hotels we stayed at during our 2 week European vacation. The family suite is amazing and huge!!! We had view of city. Everything was top knotch. The medieval decor was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Well worth price. Also best breakfast we had on this trip. My son kept talking about it all trip long Lol. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Location was the best. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina from Belo Horizonte

Hotel sensacional

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com localização perfeita! As acomodações são muito boas! O restaurante do hotel é excelente. O café da manhã é perfeito !!! Valeu muito a pena!!!