Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit schönem Garten. Tolles Ambiente. 5/5 Punkte. Lediglich ein Jalousie wäre noch eine 5 mit Sterm gewesen.
5 out of 5
by DONALD from Worthington, Ohio

Excellent; but hot

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hotel does not have a/c and it was in the mid-80s. Rather usual weather for Germany; but worth considering if you are going in the summer.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Lodi California

Loved it!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Great traditional Hotel with a lovely breakfast included. The parking was a little tricky but that goes without saying for European Hotels. They have a garage you can park in for 10€ but it's small. You can park on the street for a fee during the day and it's free between 6pm and 9am. We found a free lot and moved the car in the evening. I highly recommend this Hotel! The Garden area was so pretty with setting and blankets for the cool evenings.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Edmonton

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful hotel staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for sightseeing

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hostess and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Greenville, South Carolina, USA

Great family-run hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. I was worried about sound since we were right on the road but it was incredibly quiet outside after about 9pm. All of the staff was helpful and wanted to do whatever they could to ensure we had a great stay. Courtyard behind the building is awesome. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and included. There are two yellow bikes you can borrow at no charge upon request and explore the city. Couldnt recommend this place more highly- they made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Weisendorf

Top Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Es hat alles gepasst jederzeit wieder der Frühstückkaffee war ein Traum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Spacious room with an nice bath.
Location: The hotel is closer to shopping on the south side of Rothenburg. The main square is about a five minute walk.
This is a nice hotel down one of the streets from the main square. The staff was very pleasant and the included breakfast buffet the next morning was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel; a comfortable, relaxing stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, comfortable
Cons: room had a bath with a shower but there was no wall-mounting for the shower head
Location: central location but a nice quiet room
We had a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very pretty and nicely decorated. There were plenty of nice eats for breakfast.