Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was very comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast and excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit schönem Garten. Tolles Ambiente. 5/5 Punkte. Lediglich ein Jalousie wäre noch eine 5 mit Sterm gewesen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Localização fantástica em Rothenburg. Hotel familiar, com quartos com decoração típica, confortável e aconchegante, sem ser luxuoso. O isolamento acústico deixa a desejar, mas não chega a ser um problema. Staff muito amigável. Café da manhã (já incluído) é o ponto alto da estada, maravilhoso, muita variedade e bem cuidado. Recomendamos!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - old half-timbered building, beautiful garden courtyard. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by DONALD from Worthington, Ohio

Excellent; but hot

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hotel does not have a/c and it was in the mid-80s. Rather usual weather for Germany; but worth considering if you are going in the summer.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Lodi California

Loved it!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Great traditional Hotel with a lovely breakfast included. The parking was a little tricky but that goes without saying for European Hotels. They have a garage you can park in for 10€ but it's small. You can park on the street for a fee during the day and it's free between 6pm and 9am. We found a free lot and moved the car in the evening. I highly recommend this Hotel! The Garden area was so pretty with setting and blankets for the cool evenings.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Edmonton

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful hotel staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for sightseeing

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hostess and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Greenville, South Carolina, USA

Great family-run hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. I was worried about sound since we were right on the road but it was incredibly quiet outside after about 9pm. All of the staff was helpful and wanted to do whatever they could to ensure we had a great stay. Courtyard behind the building is awesome. Breakfast was absolutely amazing and included. There are two yellow bikes you can borrow at no charge upon request and explore the city. Couldnt recommend this place more highly- they made us feel welcome.