Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in the center of old town. They also have convenient parking. Our room was large, the bathroom bigger than the one we have at home! Staff was friendly and helpful except for the morning woman taking care of the breakfast. My husband went down to the dining room to get 2 cups of coffee for both of us in our room. When he asked, she said no. She'll serve it at our table. When he explained that he wanted to take them to our room, she huffed then brought them to him. He asked for cream/ milk for my cup and she said there wasn't any. So I drank my coffee black, which I hate. Shelters some customer service training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very good experience, stay was good and inside the town, walkable to all area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a View

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The views from the back of the hotel are spectacular. I also like how convenient it is to the town square.
Cons: I can't think of anything. I plan to stay there again.
Location: The location is ideal for exploring this historic city.
This hotel is close to the market square. It also has parking close by for a reasonable cost. The breakfast room has an unforgettable view of Rothenberg from several directions. There was a variety of breakfast foods. It is a typical German breakfast with bread, cheese, meat, and much more. The room was comfortable and also had great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic classy hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast buffet in gorgeous dining room overlooking the valley bellow. Helpful friendly staff. Most spoke English. Cell phone that comes with room you can use for local calls and carry with you around town. Lovely book in the room to brighten your stay :) historic building. Our room was very nice but also tiny and had a terrible view of the side of a corner wall and roof. Expected a much nicer view and bigger room from description of hotel and website pics
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
Location: Great little town to just walk around and explore. Recommend walking on the wall in the evening lighting was beautiful.
Hotel was good nothing over average but the location was wonderful. Paid a little more for a view of the valley which was worth the cost. Right in the heart of old town. Once the crowds thinned out we almost had the place to ourselves and had a great walk on the old walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was nice there in small town, hotel is near to the market square. They were expensive for view side room. Overall was good experience
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Indy

Lovely old hotel/modern bath

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice bathroom. No ac required open windows in hot August weather, and street noise began pretty early in the morning. Breakfast was very nice and front desk helpful.