Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is walking distance to the old town

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is simple not fancy. The room that we booked for 3 adults had a good size. It was clean. The decoration is a bit old but everything was in very good conditions. The staff is very nice and the breakfast was a good surprise. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the old town. There you can find nice restaurants, bakery and souvenir stores. Parking is limited by the hotel but we could find a spot in a parallel street. Overall very happy with our choice and very affordable.
4 out of 5
by Chee from Oz

Bavarian Road Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 5 mins walk from the historic old town gates. Fantastic and enjoyable old town. Great for wandering around.
4 out of 5
by Stephen D from Colorado Springs

Short Walk From The Train

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay in this quaint hotel. It's about a 10 minute walk to the walled city of Rothenburg. Restaurants are plentiful in the city. This hotel is an easy walk from the train station. Helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by India from Florida

Nice place if you don't mind the walk

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A bit of a walk to the scenic town of rothenburg, but a pleasant stay! It's situated above a pet food store and doesn't have a great view, but it has comfortable rooms. The staff was very kind and helpful on how to find your destination. If you have a car this place is a must, as inside the walls of rothenburg cars are on cramped streets with many pedestrians.
4 out of 5
by Manman from Taiwan

Family trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Few minutes walk from the train station and to the town as well. Friend staff and very good breakfast. Hotel locates by a main road, better to request a room away from the road, noisy when opening the window for no air condition in the summer.
4 out of 5
by YIYAN from Texas, US

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in July 2015 for 1 night. Given its location and relatively aged finishing, it was well maintained. There is no AC in the room, which is typical for this area. Opened window (tilt) and turned on the table fan helped pulling the cool air in. There was not much wind on the day we stayed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not fancy but much better than typical US 'continental breakfast'. Parking was limited. I parked at the small grocery store at the ground floor the hotel guest has the access to. I asked about the parking safety. The girl in front desk told me she had never heard any problem during her 6 years working here. next day my car was fine. The location is very convenient. Rothenburg is just a couple of minute-walk away. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel is INCREDIBLE, They made our family feel like their family. The rooms were great and within walking distance of the medieval city. The free breakfast was the best of any hotel we stayed in Germany (we stayed in 7). We would definitely love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels