Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Just what we wanted

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Free wifi for all three of us. An elevator to get us to our room with heavy suitcases.
Location: With in walking distance of the old city. We did almost every museum and tour that was available. Wished we could have stayed for the festival.
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and a few blocks from the walled city. It was very comfortable and had a room that accommodated 3 of us. The breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good, clean hotel for a good price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Price was good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel about 10 minutes walk into the town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms. The beeakfast. The friendly staff. The closeness to the town.
Location: The town of Rothenburg is only a 10 minute walk and is a beautiful town with lovely shops, including a huge Christmas shop!
This hotel was excellent. We had booked a room for four and were given a three ensuite rooms that opened out as a 'mini suite'. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly. It was about a 10 minute walk into the town which is beautiful. The hotel recommended a 'potato restaurant' which was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RP from Nashville, TN

Excellent value

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location, price, friendly and helpful staff.
Ours was a short visit to Rothenburg at a busy time. City Partner Hotel Merian is close to the historic city center, reasonably priced, comfortable and clean, and we found the staff to be polite and helpful. I'd certainly return and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sojourner from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Convenient location and a great value

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Hotel is a short, 6-8 minute, walk to the town. Staff, front desk and kitchen/housekeeping, were friendly, courteous and spoke English. The breakfast room was pleasantly decorated and offered a nice selection of choices. The room was spacious and included a futon sofa and desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ローテンブルグで他に選択肢がなければ・・・

Posted May 2, 2015
いちおうマルクト広場までは徒歩範囲であるけれども、設備は古く、部屋も狭いので、どうしてもローテンブルグに泊まりたくて、他に選択肢がなければ・・・というレベルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Gutes Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: sehr nettes Personal; super Frühstücksbuffet
Location: nur wenige Gehminuten zur Stadtmauer/Zentrum
super Lage um die Stadt und die Umgebung zu erforschen; Parkplatz am Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt (Oder)

Hotel mit persönlicher Atmosphäre

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Aufmerksames, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Gepäckwagen und Lift erleichtern den Gepäcktransport, kostenfreie Parkplätze verfügbar
Location: Die schöne Altstadt ist bequem zu Fuß erreichbar, ein Rundgang mit dem Nachtwächter und ein Besuch im Lotusgarten sind zu empfehlen.
Wir hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in einem großen Zimmer ( zu zweit im Zimmer mit 4 Schlafgelegenheiten), einem sehr guten Frühstück und sehr gutem Service. Es ging im Hotel und im Ort recht ruhig und entspannt zu, es war keine Hauptsaison. So konnten wir den Ort ohne großes Gedränge oder Schlange stehen besichtigen. Natürlich ist man auf Touristenströme in Rothenburg eingestellt, was durchaus positiv zu bewerten ist. In der Altstadt kann man an mehreren Tagen unterwegs interessante Details entdecken. Eine Wanderung auf der Stadtmauer verschafft schöne Ausblicke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

良かったです。

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: 困ったことがあっても、スタッフが親身に聞いてくれて安心しました。
Cons: ありません。
Location: ローテンブルグ旧市街は駅を挟んで反対側ですが、徒歩で簡単に行ける場所にあります。
シングルの部屋ですが、狭すぎず広すぎず、ゆったりと落ち着いて滞在できました。スタッフの対応も良く、今度またローテンブルグに来るときがあれば、ここにしたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

친절한 직원분들~

Posted Oct 23, 2013
테라스가 객실끼리 다 통해있어서 쫌 불편한 감이 없지 않았으나~~ 친절한 직원분들 덕분에 편히 쉬다 왔어요^^