Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Goede ligging ten opzichte van het centrum. Let wel op met boeken, dit hotel heeft 3 gebouwen met kamers. 1 gebouw is erg verouderd, de rest is goed. Leuk terras om s avonds te eten en nog wat te drinken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit déjeuner indigne !

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Très proche du centre, grande chambre mais hôtel vieillot et petit déjeuner indigne avec beaucoup trop de monde, pas de place pour s'installer et produits bas de gamme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to old city wall, great breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location next to the Rotheenber on der tauber wall that leads into the old city.The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food. The hotel also has free parking and the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Nice hotel just outside the old town wall.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Old Town.
Cons: In August, A/C would be a great addition.
The hotel provides for a great starting point for touring Old Town on foot. The rooms were clean and efficient, yet small. Breakfast was good although crowded with bus tourists. Nice outdoor beer garden. Great value in a tourist location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, big room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Loved the location, steps to the old town wall, included parking. It's not worth the hassle to stay and park inside the wall so highly recommend this for the location. Room was big, not super modern but fine and clean. Breakfast was good which was included. Good wifi signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for a night, maybe.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hot room, noise from the street, hard and uncomfortable beds, sad and worn decor. Staff was friendly, breakfast very adequate and free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Good hotel very close to the old town.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The family room we had was large with 3 separate rooms, can sleep 6.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The old town was just about next door, exactly what we were looking for.
Nice hotel with friendly staff and parking close by. 50 metres from old town, perfect for our visit of Rothenberg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location just out side the walls

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Just know that most hotels in Germany do not have air conditioning. Also ask for a room in the back and not on the street or alley. They can be nois
Location: Rothenburg ob de Tauber is a must see!
I think it is much better to stay someplace just outside the walls to avoid the problems with parking and crowds and this place fit the bill. It is right outside one of the gates into the town and very walk-able to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

The hotel is in a great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is just outside the wall to the historical area. I was here my husband and 2 teenage daughters so having a bedroom was nice. There was a queen in one room and queen in the other. The room was very clean and had a very nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Great location for exploring Rothenburg o.d.T

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great hotel just outside the wall encircling the old town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Room was clean and hotel offers free parking and wifi. The hotel biergarten had a nice menu and the food was very good. Breakfast buffet offered many options.