Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nothing special. Shower door did not prevent water to get all over the floor. No black out curtains. Staff not very friendly. Well located. Ok price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

May 24, 2017

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent. An older building with a lot of character, but modernized enough for comfort. Breakfast was included, and very generous.
Cons: They are adding on another building so should be every better.
Location: Of course it's right outside the walls of the old city so just a short walk and you're back in time. The bank was just 2 blocks away.
We chose this hotel to be close to Rothenberg when doing the Night Watchman tour and walking thru Rothenberg after. We were very pleased. The hotel is close to a few wall entrances into the old city, a short walk. We had 2 rooms and they were side by side; excellent for our family. The rooms had a great balcony and we could visit with our family in the other room on the balconies. The beds were comfortable, bathroom clean, and had a hairdryer. Staff spoke English well, no language barrier. Breakfast was included and was great; good variety, cold cut meats and cheeses, cucumber, crescent rolls, yogurt, cereal, fried eggs, juices, milk, coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld. Aust.

Comfortable hotel close to major attractions.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room.Staff very good.
Cons: The warming system on the breakfast foods needs improvement to ensure the heat is appropriate.
Location: Two hundred metres to the entrance of the walled old town . The old town is very attractive and offers many dining choices.
Enjoyable stay at the well positioned hotel. Staff were welcoming and happy to help.
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monica A.

Excellent property to explore Rothenburg

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience right beside a tower entrance to "walk the walll" of Rothenburg. The location was awesome and the room was clean and spacious and breakfast was included for a great value. The man at reception spoke excellent English and as very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to recommend in a great town.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in a nice area. The room was wonderful. Breakfast very good and all the staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location and excellent value. Our room was clean but very small. Breakfast was a typical selection of bread, rolls, cheese, lunch meats, and cereal. You can make a cappuccino or other coffee beverage which was quite nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location of hotel is nice, everything close by. Room is decent sized with good view from our top floor. The down side is decor a bit aged and there is construction work going on right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DIMITRI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels