Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Feel like home

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I don't have enough words to describe all the excellent things this hotel gives their customers! Simply wonderful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with great restaurant.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated. Great restaurant.
Location: Walking distance to all the major sights in Rothenburg. It's just outside the walled area, very easy to get to everything.
I really liked this hotel. There are 2 buildings, the main one and the restaurant one, we were in the restaurant one. I normally don't eat at hotel restaurants, I prefer to pick one with great reviews, but this one had great reviews and we were late arriving. I was really glad we did. Great restaurant, slow home cooking style. Good local wine selection. They made a great breakfast the next day as well. We selected the hotel because it was between the train station and the sites inside the walled area. I would do it again, don't have to walk as far with your luggage. The room was recently renovated. Had new upgraded bathroom that was very spacious compared to other German hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Three buildings
Location: hardly 30 metres from the walled town. Exploring the streets of the walled town was a pleasure
Except for the fact that there are 3 independent structures that make up the hotel and the fact that one has to move from one to another for the breakfast, (not convenient if the weather was poor) the location is superb. Car parking was plentiful, and the breakfast generous with attentive care. Reception staff were most friendly, cheerful and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Close to the walled town. Hotel was under construction. Staff were friendly, our room was very tiny and the beds were very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It's history and charachter
Cons: At the time of our stay the hotel was experiencing a renovation project that put pressure on the staff. Once this is complete we doubt if there would
Location: The hotel is well located with a short walk to the wall and one of t he historic gates leading to the old town. You can climb stairs onto the wall.
Wonderful location with only a short walk to the historic wall and the centre of the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and location were great.
Cons: Need to do a better job cleaning bathrooms! Warm guests of construction. Provide fans when it is hotter than 85% outside and much warmer inside.
Location: Town is great. Very historic, beautiful views, great tours, unique experience.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was not as expected. Heat was intense and the windows only opened a few inches. Construction dust and noise was constant. Bathroom smelled of urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's a fantastic little hotel! The hotel was excellent, it's not far from hauptbahnhof and you can walk to the city. Lovely breakfast . The room is comfortable and cleanliness but no air-condition. Wifi is free. Staffs are so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to old city wall, great breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location next to the Rotheenber on der tauber wall that leads into the old city.The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food. The hotel also has free parking and the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Nice hotel just outside the old town wall.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Old Town.
Cons: In August, A/C would be a great addition.
The hotel provides for a great starting point for touring Old Town on foot. The rooms were clean and efficient, yet small. Breakfast was good although crowded with bus tourists. Nice outdoor beer garden. Great value in a tourist location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, big room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Loved the location, steps to the old town wall, included parking. It's not worth the hassle to stay and park inside the wall so highly recommend this for the location. Room was big, not super modern but fine and clean. Breakfast was good which was included. Good wifi signal.