Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but service is not good

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is located in the main center of the town. It is more like restaurant associated with a hotel. However, the family is too busy to serve me when I check-in. When I asked for the wifi, they are not so willing to give me, and it has only 6-hour limit. The breakfast is not in wide variety but it's OK for me. When I checked out, they didn't say thank you or goodbye, just take the money and ignore me. Although the location is good, and the room is clean, I didn't feel well-served there so I won't come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sastified

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
More than perfect for the price level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Localização fantástica!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A localização do hotel é perfeita. Não tem como ser melhor. Perto de todas as atrações da cidade, em um ponto extremamente agradável. Ao lado do principal cartão postal de nuremberg.
5 out of 5
by Rodger

ローテンブルクの象徴のプレーンラインにあるホテル

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: 雰囲気、景色
とても素晴らしかったです。 スタッフの対応、朝食、部屋、景色、どれも素晴らしいものです。 ローテンブルクを観光する人全てにおすすめします!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Cafe und gleichzeitig ein gemütliches Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Buchung und Einchecken hat super geklappt. Hotel ist schön und das Frühstück war sehr lecker.
3 out of 5
by dan from Dan

Was not worth the price

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Outdated hotel advertised free WiFi wrong had to pay. Free breakfast consisted of a few left over cold cuts and day old veggies. I understand Breakfast in Germany is this but this was substandard, maybe due to out of season. The family who run hotel are too busy with the restaurant to deal with the guests.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

Within the Walls

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service and hospitality. Breakfast was included and very good. Rooms were clean and the basthroom was good size with pleanty of hot water. Hotel is located within the old city and everything is an easy walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Well located in old city, nice for family

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at 8 PM and were escorted to an apartment about one block away from the cafe. We had a divided room with a kitchenette. The room had been fairly recently renovated, the bathroom was fine. We had expected a hotel room for two people. The cafe was closed but we found dinner nearby. All was well except that the bottom sheet of our otherwise comfortable beds, felt like sandpaper. I think it was terry cloth dried without a dryer. Breakfast was fine. We had a secure parking place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Close to all attractions in Rothenburg. It takes some time to find this hotel but it is worthwhile. There is no lift in this hotel. Top floor has nice view but quite hot when the temperature is high