Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Krista from San Francisco

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was so welcoming and knew English. The room was clean. The shower was very small but the room was all we needed for one night stay. The hotel is located in a great location for walking through Rothenberg Ob Der Tauber
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserabler Zustand der Zimmer. Riecht unangenehm

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in einem inakzeptablen Zustand. Fritierter Essebs Geruch bis in die dritte Etage. Zimmer und Flure sehen aus als wären die das letzte mal vo 40 Jahren reserviert. Zimmer riecht muffig, Matratze sehr unbequem, man spürt jede Feder. Der Service war sehr freundlich, trotzdem werde ich das Hotel nie wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt kroophold i autentiske rammer

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Dejlig gammel kro inde midt i Rothenburg. Gode senge, god morgenbuffet og rigtig fin service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is excellent! The staff are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weihnachtsmarkt in Rothenburg

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist wunderbar in der Altstadt gelegen, nur 150 m bis zum Rathaus und zum Weihnachtsmarkt. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten, obwohl wir bei der Reservierung um ein Doppelbett gebeten hatten. Die Ausstattung schien aus den 80iger Jahren zu stammen. Das Hotel- und Restaurantpersonal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Das Führstück war in unserer Buchung leider nicht enthalten. Dieses konnten wir aber Vorort noch dazubuchen.
4 out of 5
by John Edward from Cobble Hill, Canada

Inside the action

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel meant our expectations, had a good price and was right on the main thoroughfare. Would have been difficult if you had a car as parking is at a premium in this central area. Will return.
3 out of 5
by Titus from Ely

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location right in the heart of the lovely town of Rothenburg. Hotel itself is somewhat dated but it has a certain charm. Room was a bit small, but fine for one or two nights stay.