Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the old town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: It is with in walking distance to the old town with several good restaurants on the way back to the hotel after a great day of touring and shopping.
The hotel has an elevator and the room was large with a big bathroom. Comfortable beds and clean. Friendly staff with free parking. They have free wifi but it didn't work very good, couldn't even check emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Quiet, clean and spacious.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean room
Location: Very close to,the outer wall of the old town.
A very nice clean, quiet and spacious room. Elevator. Very convenient to the old town. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean hotel in a good location. Short walk to the walled village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAN

Amazing shower

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Just go for the shower/ tub... Amazing The breakfast was just okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Quaint, family run hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location, lots of food at breakfast!
Cons: Fluffier pillows...European pillows are unlike what I am used to in America.
Location: Literally right across the street from the train station. About 1 minute walk to the grocery store. Only 5 minutes from Rothenburg's old town.
What an excellent hotel! Fantastic room and plentiful breakfast buffet for such an inexpensive price! I would absolutely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's a touch dated but certainly didn't detract from a good stay
Location: The old town!
Was really close to both the train station and the old town. Staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient at the rail station – very pleasant sta

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I would stay there again – good price/value. Expedia's survey needs to stop asking for additional information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from aus

5 minutes walk outside the wall

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We booked this the day before we were planning to arrive at Rothenberg. It was very well priced and as we were traling around Europe with a car, we needed to be outside the wall for parking purposes. We were a bit disappointed that we could not park on site as there were only 7 car spaces available and there was a bus arriving on the first night o our stay that would be along up two of those spots. The train station is directly opposite the hotel so we parked there. There was an issue checking in before 8pm, and as I didn't have an international mobile phone were had to ask another hotel to call and advise we were running late. The number on the Expedia confirmation was wrong and it took about an hour trying to get the correct number to call only for te lady at te desk to tell us that we could check in whenever as there is always someone at the desk. Somehow we got the 'pent-house' suite which was large and very comfy. You have to pay for wifi which is a shame, but there is a Burger King open until 11pm most nights with free wifi so we did that. I'd recommend this hotel to others. A good stay, just outside the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

羅騰堡火車站一出來就直接到旅館了

Posted Sep 29, 2016
旅館位置很好,走路去Aldi超市差不多十分鐘,離羅騰堡景點走路也差不多15分很方便,房間很舒適,熱水很熱很舒服,櫃檯人員很好隔天還讓我們免費寄放行李
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅前のホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2016
電車でローテンブルクに到着し、1泊した後にロマンティック街道バスのローテンブルク駅前発(城内ではない)に乗るためにこのホテルにしました。 駅の真ん前でとっても良かったです!! トイレとシャワーのところはとても狭かったけど、宿泊としては、清潔感もありましたし、十分に良かったです。 朝食も到着してから付けましたが、日本の豪勢なバイキングとは違いますが、十分です。