Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff, with a good breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Near to old town Rothenburg ob der Tauber.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location was terrific.
Cons: Better and more accurate booking. Always call them and verifty that days of your stay, even if you booking company says you don't have to.
Location: Location is terrific, across the street from the main train station. Across the street there is a shopping center with reasonably priced food/water
This hotel is within easy walking distance of the old town of Rothenburg. The room was large and had a TV. The bathroom was unusually large also compared to all the others we had. The breakfast, though the most expensive, was also the best. It was not included in our hotel rate, though sometimes it is. Next door there is a Kaufland in a shopping center. You can buy bottled water and food there at a decent price. Also a Vietnamese restaurant with terrific food at a very decent price compared to the high prices in the old town. There is bank in this shopping center for changing money. Most importantly, the main train station is right across the street. We had no noise in our room at all, so it was a very comforting stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Old World Location Plus

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Time for refurbishing.
Location: As per review, this is a perfect location for train travelers and easy walking distance to the walled town.
This hotel was very basic, but made up for that by the fact that as train travelers you couldn’t beat the location. Being in the town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber meant everything was within walking distance for travelers.… uphill from the train station. There’s a handy convenience store nearby, and of course the train station is just across the street. We had no issues with check in, and the room, although dated (not charming), was kept clean. The WiFi was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was fresh and offered a good variety of traditional German options. the location was close to the train station and an easy walk to the historic area. Nice tables set outside to enjoy the evening. Room was clean. Only negative was traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One night quick stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was late in the day, and we had not planned on staying in the area at that point of time. As the sight seeing became more interesting, we did not realize that it was already night time and it was too long of a journey to drive to Stuttgart. We looked for hotels nearby and found this place. Well it was night time and we badly need to crash for the night. Had there been enough planning, we might not have stayed at the hotel. However, just a night stay and with the situation that we were in, I think this hotel was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Decent hotel very close to the train station

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money, close to train station
Cons: A secured locker in the room is necessary
Location: On the other side of the road from train station, 10 mins walk from the old town which is convenient enough
I didn't have to drag my luggage all the way to the old town like other tourists. The hotel is just across the road from the train station. The old town is about 10 mins walk away which was fine for me. The room is small but spacious enough for one person with a tv, a closet, bedside lamp, single bed and a sink. The toilet/shower could be bigger. The reception speaks English and friendly. The breakfast seemed expensive so I ate elsewhere. It's a decent hotel for the price. I just needed to unwind and have a good night's sleep after long walks in the old town and I did just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location to old city. Ample free parking.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Close to old city and restaurants. Free parking a plus. Room spartan but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice helpful staff! Convenient location, right across from the train station, short walk to old town.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Decent hotel for cost.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. It is directly across the street from train station. This is both good if traveling by train and a little noisy as across from train station and on 2 busy roads. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay but not the best during my week long travel in Germany.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Hotel fine but noisy neiborhood.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very cheerful and helpful. However, the rooms are really small and the neighborhood was really noisy.