Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Burbs

great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The sun theme was nicely executed throughout the hotel. The included breakfast was top notch. The food service folk were exceptional.
Cons: There is nothing we can think of.
Location: Too much for a good summary. It's just incredibly beautiful and fun!! A great combo of shopping, walking tour, free musical events and history.
It was located close to the town square where a lot of "action" happens. Rothenburg has an unequaled charm of anywhere that we have been and it was nice to stay in a place that was equal to the charm of the city. Sooooo much to do and see here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Rothenberg

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and priced right.
Location: Walk the wall and see the Night Watchman Tour.
Visited Rothenberg on an overnight for no other reason than to see the sights. Beautiful interesting city. Hotel location was excellent, centrally located, 5 minute walk to the main square. Price was right, rooms were clean and we enjoyed a very nice meal in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Lyon

Une adresse à retenir

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil agréable, chambre excellente, dîner de bonne qualité et service souriant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Location and style

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: lacks elevator.
Location: Nearly centered in the city by the old square/market. Rampart, churches and museums are within a 3 minute walk.
Inside the old city wall 30m from square and market place; excellent location. Typical German breakfast included. Triple room was excellent, not large but most functional. Bath was above norm with great shower. Modern, updated, chic. Staff was multilingual and most helpful with recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切なスタッフとベストな立地

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
親切でフレンドリーなスタッフ。観光地のど真ん中で、ローテンブルグの街を満喫するのにベストな立地。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Top Lage, gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage sowie die große Garage. Unser Zimmer lag nach hinten und war sehr ruhig. Matratzen top!
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten im Ort in der Altstadt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Die Lage ist wirklich hervorragend! In weniger als 3 Minuten Fußweg ist man schon am Rathausplatz. Die Betreiberin hat uns sehr herzlich empfangen und steht mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Der Service ist allgemein sehr gut, die Mitarbeiter stets freundlich! Wirklich Goldwert ist die große Garage, wo wir uns einen gebührenpflichten Platz reserviert haben. Unser Zimmer lag nach hinten, war ruhig und geräumig und absolut sauber. Lediglich die Möbel aus Eiche Rustikal sind nicht unser Geschmack, ebenso wenig das beige geflieste Bad. Apropos Bad: Meine Frau hätte sich eine bessere Beleuchtung am Spiegel gewünscht oder alternativ einen Schminkspiegel. Das Frühstück hat uns super gefallen! Es gab täglich Rührei, entweder mit Nürnberger Rostbratwürstchen, Wiener Würstchen oder Bacon, des weiteren 3 verschiedene Käse-, Wurst- und Marmeladensorten, Nutella, Müsli, Cornflakes, Obst, Säfte, Kaiser- und Körnerbrötchen sowie Feinbrot. Uns hat das vollkommen ausgereicht. Es hat uns insgesamt sehr gut gefallen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Rothenburg

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Gasthof zur Sonne for one night. The hotel staff was very helpful, walking to where we had parked our rental car to show us how to find the hotel garage. The room was clean and cozy, bathroom looked recently updated. Breakfast was incredible with a selection of hot breakfast, fresh rolls, fruits, juice, cereal, joghurt... Hotel is located very close to the main square where we visited the lovely Christmas market. We are planning to come back in the future and stay here.
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Great hotel, meh beds.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, although the beds were SUPER hard. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, half a block from the Christmas Festival. The breakfast was great, and parking was secure.
5 out of 5
by Bette from Steamboat Springs,Co.

good experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rothenburg o. d. Tauber is a great place to visit and this hotel was located on the street where you enter from the train station, so it is very easy to find. And also about three stores from the square which is a great location for exploring. It was clean and quiet and had a great free breakfast.