Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel inside the wall of the city!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Parking and restaurant prices were a little high
We loved being right in town with the shops and Christmas market at our fingertips. Staff was very nice, helpful, and spoke excellent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Ernest Kraft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Loveley comment - thank you for staying in the Prinzhotel Rothenburg. Oh, yes the parking issue. Regarding that we have to inform you that parking fees are allone defined by the city of Rothenburg. But a mere EUR 3,- per night.... - is that really worth mentioning? Okay, it is nearly a Glühwein :-) Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A great place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Easy to tour the old city and everything was with walking distance.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the room was comfortable and clean. We even had a nice view out the window. It was located right next to the old wall so that we could easily walk around and see the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very updated and modern

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to old town city wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great hotel in perfect location. Food also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Fair hotel for a fair price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location inside walls of Rothenburg but room had no A/C which in August on the 4th floor of the hotel was not ideal. No parking at the hotel but they were happy to let me have a parking lot pass for 3 euro. 12 euro charge for 24 hours of the worst Internet service I've ever experienced. Needless to say that my two teenagers were beside themselves.
5 out of 5
by luc from Sydney

Perfect location just inside old city.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop. Booked online. Easy walk from station and then into centre of town from hotel. I travel with backpack and this was a nice compromise just inside the old city ... walking the old town was a delight. There is no free wifi at the hotel and I didn't use the bar or restaurant but the room was large and bathroom excellent. I found it comfortable but if warmer it may be an issue without aircon. Very happy with this hotel. Would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location; restaurant
This is an excellent location when visiting Rothenburg. However, my room had two lights out (overhead and bathroom) and had no liquid soap in the shower. I informed front desk when checking out, with little consolation other than apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

A bit impersonal

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location. Staff s bit officious and unfriendly. Food okay. Parking in the street. Beds good. Bathroom clean. It's a group hotel. Not really friendly for single independent travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful hotel in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Great clean rooms and restaurant.
Cons: Parking is a bit of a problem but not a big issue.
Location: Location is absolutely perfect. In the old city but on the edge so you are away from the noise but a pleasant walk in town with cute shoes all the way
I cannot say enough about this hotel. The staff are just wonderful and I found the rooms spotless, comfortable and quiet. I slept with the windows open (yes) it was Dec and there was no noise at all. I would return there without question and the next time that I go there, I definitely will stay there. The question above wants a confirmation of the 3.5 star rating. I have stayed in five star hotels and this is just as nice with a higher comfort cozy level feeling. My kind of place.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Austin, TX

Convenient location and pleasant atmosphere

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel literally located right inside the wall. The restaurant has a good buffet in the morning and is open for dinner as well. The room was comfortable and cheery. Free parking on site helpful