Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt innerhalb der Stadtmauer und damit nicht weit von der historischen Altstadt entfernt. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind gut. Zum Parkplatz muss man außerhalb der Stadtmauer, es gibt aber oberhalb des Hotels einen Durchgang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ちょっと臭いが

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 特になし
Cons: Wifiが有料なのに接続が悪く、遅い。
Location: 城壁内で便利。
犬とおぼしき臭いがしてがっかり。設備は普通だがwifiが遅い。夜は無人になるため、さほどサービスを期待してはいけない。駐車場は無料とうたわれていたが、ホテルの駐車場は4台分しかなく、近くの駐車場に止めるよう指示され3ユーロだった
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 広島市

立地の良いホテル

Posted May 10, 2016
チェックインもスムーズで、お部屋もスーツケースを広げられる程の広さです。 清潔感もあります。 Wi-Fiはお金がかかります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location; restaurant
This is an excellent location when visiting Rothenburg. However, my room had two lights out (overhead and bathroom) and had no liquid soap in the shower. I informed front desk when checking out, with little consolation other than apology.
4 out of 5
by Katarina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

A bit impersonal

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location. Staff s bit officious and unfriendly. Food okay. Parking in the street. Beds good. Bathroom clean. It's a group hotel. Not really friendly for single independent travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful hotel in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Great clean rooms and restaurant.
Cons: Parking is a bit of a problem but not a big issue.
Location: Location is absolutely perfect. In the old city but on the edge so you are away from the noise but a pleasant walk in town with cute shoes all the way
I cannot say enough about this hotel. The staff are just wonderful and I found the rooms spotless, comfortable and quiet. I slept with the windows open (yes) it was Dec and there was no noise at all. I would return there without question and the next time that I go there, I definitely will stay there. The question above wants a confirmation of the 3.5 star rating. I have stayed in five star hotels and this is just as nice with a higher comfort cozy level feeling. My kind of place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

趣ある外観

Posted Dec 17, 2015
駅からもそう遠くなく、観光スポットにも近かったのでアクセス面は申し分ありませんでした。 外観が可愛らしくお城の雰囲気を楽しませていただきました。内装は一般的なホテルで部屋はやや狭いですが寝るだけでしたら十分です。シャンプーがなかったのは少し残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フランス

Posted Dec 6, 2015
1人で宿泊しましたが、とても広々としていて清潔なお部屋でした。バスルームもとても広く、バスタブもあってゆっくり休むことができました。城壁近くですが、中心部にも簡単に歩いていけるので夜遅くなっても安心でした。無料Wi-Fiは無いので、そこはちょっと惜しいですが総合的に考えるととても良いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Austin, TX

Convenient location and pleasant atmosphere

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel literally located right inside the wall. The restaurant has a good buffet in the morning and is open for dinner as well. The room was comfortable and cheery. Free parking on site helpful