Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great cozy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
everything was top notch accept for parking which is difficult in the city walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

In the heart of town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful traditional hotel with great history and fully modernized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super awesome note close to the center

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the center, about 2 minutes walk..not even. There's a lot to do in that area.
My family and I arrived at the hotel, and while our rooms weren't ready yet (because we got there pretty early in the morning), they let us leave our luggage in a closet and parked our car for us. The hotel was a super short walk from the main center. When we got back from exploring, our rooms were ready. The hotel was adorable! It felt like an old castle. In one room, we had my in-laws. They liked their room. In the other, since it was my husband and 16 yo daughter and I, they had given us a "suite". It was 2 rooms and a very large bathroom. I loved it! Our beds were so old-school!! They had these inlaid portraits of Jesus and Mary. I took pics of the room I loved it so much :-D The staff was very friendly, especially Lilo! We had a few questions, and I felt they were so helpful in getting us what we needed and wanted. I definitely want to go back to the city, and I for sure would stay at this hotel. I plan on recommending both to anyone visiting Germany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location is amazing Breakfast was varied and plentiful
Cons: As noted, some options around pillows would be appreciated
From the warm greeting through to the warm goodbye, I genuinely enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a historic building and the owners have done a good job of maintaining this feel whilst keeping the hotel modern. The room was spacious (3rd floor family room), with a separate luggage area. The bathroom was modern and very clean. My only critique was the overly soft pillows. I woke up with a sore neck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

ローテンブルグの街にとけこんだ可愛いホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 可愛い雰囲気やロケーションの便利さ
Cons: 部屋にエアコンがなく、結構暑かった。
Location: 街全体がテーマパークのようで、楽しめました。街はずれのブルク公園もとても良かった。徒歩で十分まわれるので、ぜひこの街では1泊でもして欲しいです。
期待通り、外見がとっても可愛かったですが内装は思ったより普通で、ドアを開けるとすぐベッドも丸見えでした。エレベーターがないのは知っていたので不安でしたが、2階だったので助かりました。ロケーションは便利で、街の中心のマルクト広場からすぐで、街自体わりと小さいので、1泊だけでしたが、ホテルを拠点にほぼ全て徒歩でまわれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Truly romantic centrally located

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Lovely older hotel with modern, updated, large & comfortable rooms. No a/c, but fan adequate. One block from main square in this great medieval town. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly - parked the car for us! Breakfast buffet plentiful and tasty. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

コウノトリが巣を作る縁起の良いホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2016
場所はローテンブルグのど真ん中。どこに行くにも便利です。 城壁の外にあるスーパーまで歩いても五分ほど。お手軽なお土産買うのも楽チンです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jun 16, 2016
located in the center of this lovely town. Everything is in the walking distant. Reception & porter r very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Location are perfect and in the middle of the town. Parking space are 5 minutes walk away but acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,

旧市街の素敵なホテル

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: どこに行くにも便利な立地・朝食のワッフルを自分で焼くことができます
Cons: 特になし
城壁に囲まれた旧市街にあるホテルです。5月半ば、ちょうど改装中で、新しい部屋は木の雰囲気が素敵でした。今回アサインされた部屋は奥の最上階(眺望は望めません)、改装前(?)の部屋で調度品に少し古さを感じましたが、設備に問題はありませんでした。朝食と夕食をレストランでいただきました。朝食は卵料理のオーダーを取ってくれますが、その他の食べ物は種類が少ないです。ワッフルが美味しかったです。夕食はボリュームたっぷりでおいしかったです。雰囲気がいいのでレストランは人気があるようです。