Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from city center

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room itself was nice, if a little small. Modern furnishings and fixtures. The single I stayed in was really just one room, including the bathroom which is separated from the sleeping area by just a piece of glass. The train station is not far away, but getting to the city center is quite a walk. Timed it at 20 minutes and I am a fast walker. I don't think there is much crime in this city but at night it can still be a spooky walk, there aren't many other people out and about this area.
3 out of 5
by Anasa from Brasil

Very good choice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very good choice for our vacation trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Town itself.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Somewhere to sleep!
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Grotty Burger King outside. Hotel did not do lunches, and the evening dinner service was 6pm to ;last orders 8pm. Out of town
I was disappointed the location was outside the town, when there are equally good hotels actually in the town. Plenty of rooms available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by in 40s from oregon

Very clean room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Walked to shopping center. The hotel wad much better then the rating system expedia uses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just outside the wall, clean, but on noisy road

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
A normal tourist hotel on the main road into Rothenberg. Clean, unexciting, and in a good location, with ample rooms. Be sure you get a room in the back, not fronting on the road – which is noisy ALL night! Breakfast is quite nice, if it’s included in your room. E14 is too expensive if you have to buy it separately.
5 out of 5
by Ed and flo from England

Fantastic welcome and service

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful overnight stay in Rothenburgh, fortunate to have hit the weekend of the wine market. This combined with the good accomodation made the stay very memorable.