Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice hotel that is cheaper than many of those within Rothenburg's walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Parking, distance to city center, staff
Cons: Internet was slow
Location: Nearby was Petrol station with Subway...Rothenberg is a small city so everything is within 5 min driving.
This hotel was very spacious by German standards, compared to the hotels inside the wall (old city) it was super. Plenty of parking in rear of hotel in old city along the street is all that available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from city center

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room itself was nice, if a little small. Modern furnishings and fixtures. The single I stayed in was really just one room, including the bathroom which is separated from the sleeping area by just a piece of glass. The train station is not far away, but getting to the city center is quite a walk. Timed it at 20 minutes and I am a fast walker. I don't think there is much crime in this city but at night it can still be a spooky walk, there aren't many other people out and about this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Town itself.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Somewhere to sleep!
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Grotty Burger King outside. Hotel did not do lunches, and the evening dinner service was 6pm to ;last orders 8pm. Out of town
I was disappointed the location was outside the town, when there are equally good hotels actually in the town. Plenty of rooms available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by in 40s from oregon

Very clean room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Walked to shopping center. The hotel wad much better then the rating system expedia uses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Rothenburg ob der Tauber

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I had such a lovely stay here. Very modern room in a good location. Breakfast was also good even if it was not included with my booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bicester, England

Too hot in summer

Posted Aug 11, 2013
No air con. Very hot in summer. With an open window it is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Winter hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Note that while this hotel is quite nice in the Winter-time, it would probably be very noisy in the Summer when you'd have to leave the windows open as it is right next to a busy intersection (very few German hotels have Air Conditioning).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), 2242 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116, USA

Cozy and quaint.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Outdated.
Location: Nice to be outside of town with a car. Parking was free . We were a 10 minute walk to town.
Excellent breakfast. 10 minute walk into town. If you have a car, stay outside of town with free parking. Staff was pleasant