Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location but not as advertised.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room very nice, great location, very clean. There is a restaurant that, according to our German friend, is excellent but reservations are needed.
Cons: Advertised as free parking. When we arrived at about 7pm, there was none available. Reception was not very helpful, recommended a parking lot about a block away that was at a cost. It was not a problem for us but there is no elevator.
Location: Great location, easy walk to restaurants, sights and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice - short walk to city center

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Charming
Cons: It is not like 5 star hotels but that is what makes it fun and charming. We would definayely stay there again.
Location: 5 minutes to city center and all the Rothenburg has to offer.
Interesting and fun hotel with a lot of charm. No elevator but the staff will help with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vantaa

Mukava pikkuhotelli lähellä keskustaa.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Kylpytilat, tilava huone, aamiainen.
Cons: Internetin toimintaa.
Location: Aivan ydinkeskustan reunalla.
Huone oli mukava ja tilava, hienot pesutilat. Parkkipaikka lähellä, jos hotellin eteen ei mahdu. Portaat oli vähän yllätys. Aamiainen oli hyvä.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful, warm hotel along the Romantic Road

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel was easy to the town center but just outside enough to feel remote and secluded.
Location: Be sure to walk the town walls, enjoy the delicious restaurants and biergartens in Rothenburg!
My husband and I just spent 2 weeks in Germany, Belgium & Holland. The first part of our trip was traveling along the Romantic Road. Our first stop was in Rothenburg ob der Tauber and we made the excellent decision to stay at Villa Mittermeier. First of all, get the breakfast. It's only 12 euro and it was the best breakfast we had for two weeks with delicious meats including their homemade liverwurst, cheeses and pastries. We ate our on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful weather. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, with flowing floor-to-ceiling curtains and a small private balcony. The room included an espresso maker which we absolutely took advantage of! The bathroom was luxurious including the shower. The hotel is a quick walk from the center of the city and even closer to an entrance of the town walls which is an absolute must! We were certainly spoiled by this hotel and nothing else on our trip could compete. The staff was friendly and accommodating, even when we wanted to purchase a bottle of wine to enjoy our balcony late one night. Stay here! And again, get the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the walled city

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Every thing was great but the bed was hard and room was warm at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Man kann die historische Altstadt von Rothenburg leicht fussläufig erreichen. Erwähnenswert ist auch noch das sehr gute und vielfältige Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hüllhorst

Romantisches Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Unser Zimmer, Afrika pur. Toll umgesetzt, super Einrichtung.
Cons: Für uns war alles perfekt.
Location: Totale Stadtnähe. Sparzierengehen, Shoppen, süße Cafes, schöne Restaurants, tolle Aussicht von Stadtmauer St. Wolfgangs-Kirche.
Erster Blick vom Haus und Rezeption sehr gut. Unser Zimmer hat uns ein großes Ooooh entlockt. Haben erst einmal Fotos gemacht, um es für immer in einem Fotobuch zu verewigen. Hotel liegt total zentral. Zur wunderbaren Stadt nur kurzer Moment nötig. Wir waren leider nur eine Nacht in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Unser nächster Besuch wird länger werden. Das Weinfest haben wir auch noch erlebt und dann am nächsten Tag haben wir einen längeren Sparziergang unternommen. Alles in allem ein schöner Erlebnistag und Nacht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville ON

Lovely hotel,.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The outside sitting area.
Cons: less feather pillows?
This is a lovely hotel. It is in easy walking distance to the old town but in a quiet area just outside to town walls. This room had a wonderful outside sitting area. Which was wonderful. It also had really comfortable chairs to sit in outside. All in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location location location! Parking. Very clean and well kept. A lot of character.
Cons: Room could be bigger, but not that it bothered us.
Location: Literally across the street from the castle-walls, it's a 10 second walk into the old town.
Cute little hotel just across the street from the Old Town. Very good breakfast buffet. The ultimate location if you are arriving by car. Lots of parking available. This hotel has a lot of character and feels very cozy. We only stayed one night but I wish it was two! The hotel felt newly renovated as all the carpet and finishings looked new. Room was immaculately clean. The only complaint a person could have is the room was quite small, but you kind of expect that in Europe. This hotel was one of our favorites and we still talk about it as a highlight of the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan de rand van de oude stad

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nette kamer en badkamer, vriendelijk personeel, uitgebreid ontbijt, locatie tov oude stad.
Cons: Gehorigheid kamers.
Location: Rothenburg ob der Tauber is een prachtige historische stad. Erg toeristisch, maar zeker een bezoekje waard!
De oude stad is slechts enkele stappen verwijderd van het hotel. Parkeren kan gratis op eigen terrein. Het personeel is vriendelijk en vlot. De kamer is ruim, schoon evenals de badkamer. Het ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid en smaakvol. Enig kritiekpuntje is de gehorigheid in de kamer en het gepraat op de gang. Omdat de receptie om 21.00 uur dicht is, is hier geen zicht op. Rothenburg ob der Tauber is zeker een bezoek waard!