Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very close to the city and walls.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was nice and included Nespresso machine was very nice to have
Location: Very close to the walls of Rothenburg and a few minute walk from city centerC
The location of the hotel was excellent and we were able to walk right up to the top of the walls within about a minute walk. Parking was a little difficult due to the small parking lot. We arrived a little early and had to pay for parking across the street until we were able to get a spot. We got in at just the right time and got a spot for the rest of the day. I am not sure if people use the lot for free parking to walk into the city but I wouldn't be surprised. A parking pass for your stay would be nice. The front desk staff was very friendly when we arrived. Our room was a little small, but was very comfortable. There is a coffee maker, which was so nice because most other hotels didn't have one. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of room. There were nice bath products to use when we stayed there as well. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't speak to the quality of it. They have a nice setup for breakfast, so I am sure it would be pretty decent. The restaurant also seemed very nice and it was listed as a Michelin restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, and staff!
Location: Rothenburg
The hotel is located just outside one of the entrance gates to the walled city of Rothenburg, which was perfect for us because we drove! There is free parking, the staff was wonderful, the room was clean and fairly spacious, and the breakfast was truly amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
A beautiful boutique hotel steps from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but expensive breakfast

Posted May 11, 2017
Overall the hotel is great, very stylish and cozy, friendly staff, good location right outside the town walls. Breakfast was good but a bit over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Just outside the wall.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We booked a small room by accident and the gracious staff quickly moved us to a larger room that was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great little hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent food, service, style and the location was very convenient.
Cons: There is free parking right outside, but the lot is quite small, so you may have to park nearby on the side streets sometimes.
Location: The hotel is only a few steps away from the old city walls, which you can climb up and walk around this quintessentially German medieval town.
Villa Mittermeier is a small boutique hotel located just outside the old city walls of Rothenburg ob der Tauber, within easy walking distance of all the sights and experiences this wonderful medieval city has to offer. Rooms were comfortable and furnished in an eclectic style, with modern furniture and fittings combining with traditional decorations like flowers on the window sills. The restaurant serves a really excellent breakfast, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Absolutely would recommend to anyone, especially single travellers or couples.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff , great location. excellent food. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and well maintained. Location is excellent to explore the old city on foot. Parking was free.
Cons: Firmer mattress is needed for better comfort.
Location: Easy to tour the old city.
Small room with very soft mattress but it worked for our 2 night stay. Room was clean and well maintained. Location is excellent to explore the old city on foot. Parking was free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice small well located though too small

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Luxury restaurant closes on february for Holidays, so you wont be able to try the Michelin stars offer. The ambience is luxurius decorated as a guest house, clean, close to the main gate to old town of Rothenburg. Smart room is too small for a couple, small bed and not enough space for luggage and a tiny shower. Staff is very kind and breakfast is delicious. I would recommend it but probably would chose a larger room paying and extra charge, and definetly would return in other time of the year, as several shops in town are also close in february.