Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Just Outside The Walls

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This charming hotel lies within a stone's throw from one of the entrances to the walled city. In a world of cookie cutter hotels, this place feels more like a b&b. Free parking is a plus, as is the friendly staff and the wonderful breakfast. We only stayed one night but we would certainly like to return and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Close to the city wall

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very quiet hotel close to the town gate. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very relaxing. Parking included which was great. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Amazing hotel. Location was great as well. Located near the wall and main areas of Rothenburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice stay by the Rothemburg old town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Even though the hotel wasn't in the old town, it was very easy to access to and from it. Everything was all right and most important thing, Franky the receptionist: what a nice guy! Outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the hotel and atmosphere at the hotel and the surroundings. We would definitely stay at the site again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Boutique Hotel Outside of Rothenburg o.d.T

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Parking and food, as well as fun room designs (at least, on floor 3).
Cons: If a safe was able to be provided to guests, that would be a boon. Not really necessary though.
Location: Rothenburg ob der Tauber is the main attraction, with plenty of shopping and sightseeing. A day or two will be plenty!
Great place to stay right outside of Rothenburg, with nice amenities and wonderfully nice staff. Would happily stay here again, especially if I had a car that needed to be parked securely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel just outside wall.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Probably no fix possible for small rooms. But they could advise that restaurant reservations are required.
Location: Rothenburg is 100 meters away. No need to say more.
Rooms very small - bed access hampered. Restaurant would not feed us night of arrival - insisted on reservation (no advice about this on their website) - but Gasthof across the street good food, friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, upscale hotel closest to the gates of Rothenburg. Room was smaller than expected, but still furnished nicely.
2 out of 5
by veronica

Ongoing Construction Right Outside The Room

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and centrally located, and the rooms are modern and clean. However, we were told when we checked in that we have been "upgraded". The upgraded room was in a basement with windows that came out to the parking lot. The hotel does not have air conditioners so in order to get some air, you need to open the windows. The windows don't have screens so we woke up one morning with a ton of bugs in our room. What made this worse, was that the neighbors are doing construction right in the parking lot of where the room faced, so we were awoken the first morning at 7am with extremely loud noises and people. When we went to the desk to ask to switch rooms, we were told no rooms were available but that they would ask them not to start construction till 9AM. This hotel leaves the un-booked rooms open and there were 2 rooms directly in front of ours that faced the opposite side which were unoccupied. The hotel KNEW there is ongoing construction right outside of these rooms and still place people there which in my opinion is EXTREMELY unprofessional. This was one of the higher end hotels in the neighborhood but really did not hold up to its value and left us very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel, just outside the wall, great rooms, large bathroom and nice amenities. I would stay there again.