Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Laced down the hill from market square, just inside one of the city hates. Our evening and morning started at Market Square and always ended there. Good Access to the wall walk and the Night Watchman wall. Large clean room. Good service when we checked in, including showing its to our room. When we checked out they held out bags until we were ready to leave the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right in the center of old town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Rustic central location, parking garage.
Location: Best possible location.
If you want to be able to step outside and step back in time, this is the place for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Incredible location, very friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Nice hotel right in the prime center of town

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Central location, parking available underground.
Cons: Mini bar in room would be nice.
Location: Right next to an entry to the city wall, lots of sights right outside the hotel.
We wanted a hotel in the center of the old walled town, this place was perfect. restaurant was great, we did not eat breakfast, only dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc ut

Convenient hotel in wonderful town.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Amazing Christmas stores in a quaint town. It's fun to walk around on top of the city wall.
5 out of 5
by Mario

One of a Kind

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service. The best location in town !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

This was our favorite place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, covered parking, friendly staff, location, location, location
Of all the places we stayed while vacationing in Germany this hotel was THE BEST. The hotel was historical, our room was quiet and peaceful and the employees were wonderful. The breakfast was also true german fashion and lovely. We highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Renato

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, service is awesome, but room #23 had a strong smell (like cat) and did not have air conditioning, nor a fan, nor screened windows...
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very clean, very comfortable. Very pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed the one night in Rothenburg and this was a great choice for a hotel. Very clean, very comfortable. Very pleasant staff and an absolutely perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Hotel staff (lady) was so friendly and helpful!