Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Would stay again at this hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. Great location and breakfast. Quaint and perfect place to stay in order to get the full effect of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel room of our 2 1/2 week trip to 10 different locations in Europe. The room itself and the bathroom specifically were huge. The room was very clean, quiet, with plenty of light and the decor made you feel like you were sleeping in a castle. The breakfast included in the room rate was also outstanding with many selections and eggs cooked to order. The staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Perfect for sightseeing in the old town with easy access to the city walls. It is about a 20 minute walk to the train station on cobbled streets which might be an issue if mobility is a problem (taxis were available). Loved our stay and hope we can return to this city and hotel some day!
5 out of 5
by Stevenson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Medieval feeling in heart of city center

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel rich in history that is within 5-10 minute walk of all the sites. It is about a 15 minute walk from the train station and very easy to locate. Hotel was built in 1400s and has lots of historical charm. Staff was very nice and offered complimentary buffet breakfast in the AM. We highly recommend reservations for dinner at Zur Holl as they fill up fast and have the best traditional German food in town, a snowball from Diller and the Night Watchmans tour. All a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in 700 year old building. Amazing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location in Rothenburg ob de tauber.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean and charming in a perfect location. I would recommend it for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable Stay in a Unique Property

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location. Parking is tricky - there are some on-street parking spaces nearby, but you may need to search for a parking space if those are all taken. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property is unique and beautiful. The rooms are oversized - not cramped at all. And the bathrooms - wow - they're huge and well appointed. Overall a very lovely property and memorable experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Jan

Great hotel in the middle of historic Rothenburg

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this historical hotel. Here are our thoughts: + Friendly staff + Very cool rustic rooms + Excellent location right in the middle of the city's historic area - The "free wifi" advertised by the hotel is really the city-wide free wifi... it's very slow and unreliable.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Charming

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our room and the hotel. The hotel is upgraded very well without sacrificing the historical elements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels