Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Good value, comfortable rooms, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were pleased with our stay. Rooms are large, bathroom modern, and breakfast buffet was quite good. The only downfall is that there is no bar or meal service other than breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Modern comfort in Medieval surroundings

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect! Very spacious and extremely clean and well kept in the heart of Rothenburg o.d.T. Parking onsite was very convenient and the breakfast was great with many choices. Would highly recommend for families as the room we had was very spacious and i know they can accommodate larger families beyond us three. Wish we had more time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
thank you for your Voting. We hope we see you again.
5 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center. Despite the name

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Did the family 4 bed option. Good breakfast , beds tolerable. Great location. Despite name ,nobar , only a vending machine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Market Trip

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice for 4 women traveling for Christmas Markets. Breakfast was well worth €5.00. Parking was easy. All staff spoke English. I would stay again! Their bar is now a vending machine. Everything staff suggested from local food to the 8pm Night Watchman tour in English was spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Loved it

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The whole family enjoyed the room, breakfast, and the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good-sized room, by European standards, for 3 adults. Spacious bathroom. Very clean and modern inside a distinctly period exterior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
great experience. NO AIR CONDITIONING. I wish staff had advised us on leaving windows open and is it safe to sleep with window open? In August, it was pretty hot and could not sleep till 4 am. I was not comfortable with leaving Windows open with little kids in room.
5 out of 5
by Charlene from Vancouver

Great family run hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice German town
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Australia

Great hotel, magical town

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rothenburg ob der Taub is a magical place. Inside the town walls is full of fantastic eating venues and interesting walks especially at the top of the wall and up the tower. Outside the walls in particular downhill there are many other walks and two small villages with bar/restaurants. Antes Brauhaus is especially clean, well appointed and a nice hot/cold breakfast. Fully recommended.