Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Quaint hotel in charming Rothenburg. Plenty of space for our family of two adults and two kids in the family room. A little warm on a hot summer evening, but still would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room was quiet and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kara

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel!! The staff was helpful, the location was great and the room was clean and so cute!! I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's a quaint and very charming place; if you're looking for a romantic stay, you won't be disappointed. It's very close to the most iconic sight in town and just a five minute walk to the central market square. Cars are not allowed on the street at night, so it was perfectly quiet and peaceful at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend I will stay here again

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Inga was the perfect host The place is beautiful right at the perfect place short stroll to everything I highly recommend this establishment Everyone is more than willing to accomadate In my opinion the only reason you would not stay here is because it's full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was very comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast and excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - old half-timbered building, beautiful garden courtyard. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by DONALD from Worthington, Ohio

Excellent; but hot

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hotel does not have a/c and it was in the mid-80s. Rather usual weather for Germany; but worth considering if you are going in the summer.