Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Qld

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
After a mix up with expedia Anett was a great help. The location is fantastic. Don't forget to do the Night Watchman tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ch from Inverness, Highland, UK

Relaxing stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set in a medieval walled town, idyllic location.
Large, clean room, good restaurant in a superb location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by beats

Very nice

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel is very charming and well located in the heart of the village. It's only a 15 minute walk from the train station. The hotel offers a very good restaurant and lovely room, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yyyyyyyy

kind

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Orbitz
They provide ;good food and beer , warm heart , good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

A great experience and really

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on HotelClub
A great experience and really well located in the walled part of the town. Excellent staff. Could not think of a better place to stay in Rothenberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Good basic hotel in the middle

Posted Sep 15, 2010 on HotelClub
Good basic hotel in the middle of Rothenburg with parking, which is very important here if you have a car. Attractive restaurant and garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

All fantastic.

Posted May 25, 2010 on HotelClub
All fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

A delightful hotel in a perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2010 on HotelClub
A delightful hotel in a perfect location at the centre of a beautiful town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JBW

A gem of a hotel in Rothenburg

Posted Feb 22, 2010 on CheapTickets
Very quaint and charming hotel. Small but well staffed. Not your average holiday Inn. Staff speaks very good english. The staff helped set up two tours for our group in advance over the internet and the tours were outstanding, Night Watchman and Day tour with Daniel. Hope you like bells if you book this hotel. St. Jacobs Church is located next to the hotel and well you can imagine the church bells ringing. I kinda liked it but it woke my wife up too early and she's not a friendly person in the morning. LOL.
1 out of 5
by Champansky

Would Not Allow Date Change

Posted Feb 17, 2010 on Orbitz
Prepaid for a Saturday evening in that my son and I were spending the last week of fasching in Germany. Plan was to visit parades in Wurzburg on Sunday and Mainz on Monday. Record 12' snowstorm in Dallas(previous best was 7.8') and plane canx. Left a day late. Called hotel directly to explain situation and have our date move to any Saturday this summer. Refused. The hotel was well within their rights but felt they could have accomodated our flexible request.