Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by NIMAT

Great German hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you very much for staying in our Hotel. with regards Robert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Perfect location for exploring

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good water. Good food. Parking is close by. Perfect spot for walking the town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with good breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bed had no headboard and was a bit uncomfortable. Management of property was great! Showed us exactly where to park. Breakfast was good and location of the hotel was in the town's walls. Room was very basic.
3 out of 5
by dan from dubai

Was not worth the price

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Outdated hotel advertised free WiFi wrong had to pay. Free breakfast consisted of a few left over cold cuts and day old veggies. I understand Breakfast in Germany is this but this was substandard, maybe due to out of season. The family who run hotel are too busy with the restaurant to deal with the guests.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Colorado

Within the Walls

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service and hospitality. Breakfast was included and very good. Rooms were clean and the basthroom was good size with pleanty of hot water. Hotel is located within the old city and everything is an easy walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Well located in old city, nice for family

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at 8 PM and were escorted to an apartment about one block away from the cafe. We had a divided room with a kitchenette. The room had been fairly recently renovated, the bathroom was fine. We had expected a hotel room for two people. The cafe was closed but we found dinner nearby. All was well except that the bottom sheet of our otherwise comfortable beds, felt like sandpaper. I think it was terry cloth dried without a dryer. Breakfast was fine. We had a secure parking place.
3 out of 5
by Lyn from USA

This was a nice surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in the "apartment" which was located in the residential neighborhood just up the hill from the cafe and hotel. We had a private parking spot behind a gate and enjoyed staying off the main streets of town. It was very quiet here. We enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
by russell from Brisbane

neat and tidy

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
very well located in rothenburg ob de tauber. service good, breakfast was good, parking not real convenient, but a great place to stay and 'chill' for a couple of days
4 out of 5
by Davis from Rothenburg

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Take a room in the back. The noise was loud at night- up until 10:00 PM and everything settled down. Everyone was very helpful and spoke English. This hotel I'd above a pastry shop and the breakfast was delicious. I would go back again!