Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central & Lively Area

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff to find the parking place. Mediaeval cobbled towns did not take account of the need to park!
Cons: Breakfast a little overpriced, but more modest options close by. Germany is replete with inexpensive eating.
Location: This town has kept its medieval charm. It is only 1 km by 0.75 km in area, so all sights easy to find and enjoy. Walk the old wall for great views.
Small but comfortable rooms. This is a must town to see on the RomantischeStrasse, along with Nordlingen and Dinkelsbuhl. Stay overnight in Rotenburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Easy to walk everywhere in Rothenburg central area
Lovely hotel, very central to the town square. Lovely breakfast and owners. Room was very nice and bed was comfortable. Bathroom also renovated and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to best landmarks

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great for couples ans families but not for friends if they are all going to share one room.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
There should be an indication on whether the facility is handicap accessible. There was no elevator and our room was on the 3nd floor.
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, after we found it. GPS didn't recognize the street name in the pedestrian zone. Very clean, very friendly. Restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel in the Old Walled City

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The owners, service, friendliness. The do make you feel at home.
Location: central to all sight-seeing musts.
Though not pretentious from the outside, the interior is modern with a good respect for the city's character. It is VERY clean. Immaculate! Even the use of up-to-date LED light effects. The staff, especially the owners themselves are not only very friendly, but also helpful to assist you in every way. A big plus is the extra building converted into a spacious garage. The lady of the house even carried our suitcases from the garage to the hotel. The breakfast is better than any 5-star hotel. It is the only place we would book, if we are again in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here in Rothenburg !!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Rothenburg - not a medieval village but a large town with all the towers and walls restored and ready for you to explore. We were there for May Day celebrations which was very nice. Hotel was very nice although finding with GPS and car was a bit challenging. The front desk clerk came with me to show me how to get to the parking and then everything was great. Great breakfast. Would definitely recommend this location as it is right in center of town and rooms were spotless and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 1, 2017
In the heart of town. No person at reception after 9 pm. All shops close by 8pm except a few hotel resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation in the heart of historic commu

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location, very nice, clean rooms, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels