Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
There should be an indication on whether the facility is handicap accessible. There was no elevator and our room was on the 3nd floor.
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, after we found it. GPS didn't recognize the street name in the pedestrian zone. Very clean, very friendly. Restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel in the Old Walled City

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The owners, service, friendliness. The do make you feel at home.
Location: central to all sight-seeing musts.
Though not pretentious from the outside, the interior is modern with a good respect for the city's character. It is VERY clean. Immaculate! Even the use of up-to-date LED light effects. The staff, especially the owners themselves are not only very friendly, but also helpful to assist you in every way. A big plus is the extra building converted into a spacious garage. The lady of the house even carried our suitcases from the garage to the hotel. The breakfast is better than any 5-star hotel. It is the only place we would book, if we are again in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here in Rothenburg !!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Rothenburg - not a medieval village but a large town with all the towers and walls restored and ready for you to explore. We were there for May Day celebrations which was very nice. Hotel was very nice although finding with GPS and car was a bit challenging. The front desk clerk came with me to show me how to get to the parking and then everything was great. Great breakfast. Would definitely recommend this location as it is right in center of town and rooms were spotless and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 1, 2017
In the heart of town. No person at reception after 9 pm. All shops close by 8pm except a few hotel resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation in the heart of historic commu

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location, very nice, clean rooms, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is lovely and German, and the location is zero distance away from all of the neat things to see in Rothenberg.
5 out of 5
by MJ ernie

Amazing place horrible WiFi!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really amazing place in really amazing location with fantastic service. The only drawback was the complete lack of internet. Advertised with internet and we need it for work, it just wasn't there, just horrible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, updated rooms, bathrooms very clean and nice. Location good, close to market. A 20 minute walk from train station.
Location: Christmas market close! Also take time to walk around the old city wall.
We stayed here for only one night. We loved Rothenberg so much we stayed after check out. The hotel stored our luggage so we could do more site seeing .