Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent Breakfast inside the city walls

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly. Location was good. Internet not included. Could hear pipes when others taking showers etc, but, not their voices. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coronado, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Although this hotel has a good location I will suggest to find a nicer hotel within the same area Rooms seem a bit outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely and charming hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very cozy hotel, lovely decor and walking to distance to everything in the town. The price of the room is reasonable but the hotel internet is relatively expensive.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. The staff was amazing and the location couldn't be beat. I would stay there again without hesitation
4 out of 5
by Winnie

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spacious even with the extra bed for our daughter. The location is very good, next to a staircase entrance for the wall. The lobby is nice, but there is no lockex luggage storage area because of the renovations to make the lobby bigger. We had to leave our luggage under the staircase which is completely open. In my opinion, the lobby does not need an open space under the staircase; a locked storage would be much better use of the space (who is going to stand under the staircase anyway?).
4 out of 5
by Sai

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location and facilities are very good. The hotel located next to the walking wall. It could be very noisy during daytime. Wifi is not free, breakfast is not free, which makes stay not too convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing town

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel located just inside the town walls. 10min walk from train station. Facilities in good condition with friendly efficient staff. However wifi is not free and requires additional charge.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for walking the city
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great place. Easy access to everything

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel inside the wall of the city!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Parking and restaurant prices were a little high
We loved being right in town with the shops and Christmas market at our fingertips. Staff was very nice, helpful, and spoke excellent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Ernest Kraft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Loveley comment - thank you for staying in the Prinzhotel Rothenburg. Oh, yes the parking issue. Regarding that we have to inform you that parking fees are allone defined by the city of Rothenburg. But a mere EUR 3,- per night.... - is that really worth mentioning? Okay, it is nearly a Glühwein :-) Best regards,