Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coronado, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Although this hotel has a good location I will suggest to find a nicer hotel within the same area Rooms seem a bit outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely and charming hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very cozy hotel, lovely decor and walking to distance to everything in the town. The price of the room is reasonable but the hotel internet is relatively expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing town

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel located just inside the town walls. 10min walk from train station. Facilities in good condition with friendly efficient staff. However wifi is not free and requires additional charge.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great place. Easy access to everything

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel inside the wall of the city!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Parking and restaurant prices were a little high
We loved being right in town with the shops and Christmas market at our fingertips. Staff was very nice, helpful, and spoke excellent English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Ernest Kraft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Loveley comment - thank you for staying in the Prinzhotel Rothenburg. Oh, yes the parking issue. Regarding that we have to inform you that parking fees are allone defined by the city of Rothenburg. But a mere EUR 3,- per night.... - is that really worth mentioning? Okay, it is nearly a Glühwein :-) Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

A great place

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Easy to tour the old city and everything was with walking distance.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the room was comfortable and clean. We even had a nice view out the window. It was located right next to the old wall so that we could easily walk around and see the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very updated and modern

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to old town city wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely great hotel in perfect location. Food also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Fair hotel for a fair price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good location inside walls of Rothenburg but room had no A/C which in August on the 4th floor of the hotel was not ideal. No parking at the hotel but they were happy to let me have a parking lot pass for 3 euro. 12 euro charge for 24 hours of the worst Internet service I've ever experienced. Needless to say that my two teenagers were beside themselves.
5 out of 5
by luc from Sydney

Perfect location just inside old city.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop. Booked online. Easy walk from station and then into centre of town from hotel. I travel with backpack and this was a nice compromise just inside the old city ... walking the old town was a delight. There is no free wifi at the hotel and I didn't use the bar or restaurant but the room was large and bathroom excellent. I found it comfortable but if warmer it may be an issue without aircon. Very happy with this hotel. Would return.