Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My 17year old daughter and I recently spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. Everything about it was just perfect...easy check in and out, super location for town and train, the hotel has lots of character, good size clean and comfortable room, really friendly staff, delicious breakfast. We would love to go back some day 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg, South Africa

In the Centre of the old town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely hotel found in the Centre of Rothenburg. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend it to all. The only down side was the cramped and limited breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel with its own stork

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: The night watchman tour is a must see. Great little shops and excellent food. Walk the walls and explore the towers
This hotel has been in the family for 4 generations and the attention to detail shows. Old, and dare I say it, "romantic" hotel very near to the center of the old city walls. The only negatives about the hotel are that parking is a few blocks away, although the porter will gladly take your car to and from the parking lot. Also, there is no elevator, but again, the porter will gladly lug baggage up the stairs. Loved this place. A stork nest was placed at the roof peak near the hotel 4 years ago and was supporting two adult storks and possibly some eggs when we were there. We enjoyed watching the nest. The town itself has tons of history and fun little shops. We fell into a bier garten by accident and had great German food. Actually all the food we ate in Rothenburg was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Enjoyed 2 nights at this wonderful place. Would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed there with wife and 2 children. We have a good time. If I had had more time, I would have booked for at least 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Experience

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: There is no elevator, does bother us any, but others might mind. I'm not sure if the room had AC or not... I don't think it did, but we just opened th
We had a great room. Staff was great. We had a room that was great for our 4 year old and our 1 year old daughters. We had plenty of room and felt very comfortable. It felt like an apartment. There is a great playground just a few minutes walk away, outside the town walls. There are many great walking areas right around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by kyu

Beautiful old hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel in beautiful old medival town. Space is little tight, small rooms. Clean and nice peoples. Few minute walk to center. Also has excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mirsada

LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I traveled with my 16 year old son and husband. Location is excellent. Front desk person I think her name was Emina from Sarajevo in Bosnia, she was very professional and knowledgeable. Our suitcases were brought to our room and our car valleyed. Room was good, others next to us were upgrades to wooden floors ours still had carpet, but I am sure they are working on it. Room is very large as is the bathroom. This place has been built in 1200 so it’s amazing to be in this building. Breakfast is good, and owner is very kind. I would have stayed here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for our Anniversary and had a wonderful time! They had a wonderful German Sekt for my husband and I and chocolates for our children waiting in our room when we got back from dinner. We would highly recommend staying here!