Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Was convenient to my business meeting

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Better menus for room service
Location: Was convenient to my business meeting
Was convenient to my business meeting and close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Grand Elysee was clean and conveniently located to the water front. Spent time at the pool which was perfect on our rainy afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel, on the expensive side but comfortable and nice
4 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, well maintained, clean, quiet, good transport connections, excellent breakfast.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants in the local area. Hotel is close to but not in the centre of Hamburg. Good transport connections.
The Grand Elysee is in a quiet location, close to but not in the centre of Hamburg, with good transport connections. The rooms are well maintained and quiet with reliable wi-fi. The staff are excellent and visible at all times. Breakfast was high quality with a range of items available to suit all tastes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing, spa was wonderful, room was fantastic, but 4 separate times the cleaning staff entered the room when I was present without knocking. Spoke to the front desk who said they'd address it but never offered any other solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but not spa worthy and need some AC help!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, but don't get a massage...or plan on a great spa experience at all. They also kept turning off the AC (card activated) and it was hot in the room a majority of the time.
3 out of 5
by Guy

Not worth the money

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Old Hotel, has not been updated, very slow checkin, no food available after 12, we were told off for eating takeaway in lobby after spending 300 Euro's on wine and no food available.
5 out of 5
by Solveig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels