Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far too expensive for the standard

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK, but in my opinion, the price was far too high for the standard compared to other place that I have stayed in Hamburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great stay in Hamburg

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel. It is great for walking to the Messe, as well as access to central Hamburg; there is an underground station close by. I'd recommend the 'Jellyfish' restaurant if you like / appreciate great fish cuisine, 5 minutes walk for the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

More than what I expected

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel with helpful staff members. Even had a fridge in our room, which was a plus. Room was facing the road, but wasn't noisy at all and provided a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was well.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff were most helpful. The hotel was clean and smart with a pleasant and uncluttered reception area. The room (a twin) was not palatial in terms of its size but was comfortable and tidy with a clean bathroom with a shower (no bath in this room). I would happily recommend this place, if they weren't after pure luxury, just somewhere comfortable to base themselves whilst enjoying or working in Hamburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
New hotel, good location, clean and nice room, only the design of the shower awkward.
4 out of 5
by Jorg from Berlin

What I was looking for. Not more, not less.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Attended Nordstil fair. Walking distance or just 2 subway stops. Room small single. Towards the back of the building so it was quiet (busy street on the other side). But no aircon(according to the hotel staff because you can open the window !??)!. Not much help on a very hot day. But overall the stay was ok. No frills but clean and well run.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced. Excellent base for marathon

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonably priced, friendly staff, rooms a bit tight, cleaner could have done room a bit better but I would 100% recommend as a base if doing marathon. Honestly, if on a city break I think there are probably slightly better locations but if you don't mind a little walk. Nice neighbourhood. Felt very suburban but 15 minutes walk to centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breakfast good, pillows bad

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Hotel also has easy access to metro trains from Christuskirche or Schlump.
Cons: Sleeping pillows were far too soft and uncomfortable. TV channel variety was very limited. Few non-German channels for business travellers.
Location: 15 minutes away from CCH conference centre.
Ok. Not the best night's sleep. Convenient for metro.