Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On arrival their was no room

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff wasn’t interested stated all rooms were booked out for a wedding and said there was nothing they could do about it, we had traveled and paid for the room ; miraculously after demanding to see the manager she gave us someone else’s room who hadn’t arrived yet and said they would sort out them when they arrived . Also was told that this problem happens regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel with easy access to motorway.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Helpful welcoming staff and good facilities. Large room in quiet area of hotel.
4 out of 5
by clive

Hotel Friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very well looked after with a special mention to their excellent Chef and the friendly staff Only downside was the malfunctioning air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly staff receptionist was extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by Philip

Shame about the Air Conditioning

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning not working, a wedding booked in and a hot day! Wedding guests were outside until the early hours, had to have windows open because of lack of air conditioning resulted in very little sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful especially Jonathan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise levels unacceptable

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night which was our third stay in the last 3 months but we will not be returning. There was considerable noise from the reception area, mainly singing, until 1.30am. We phoned the night porter but the phone was answered by one of the revellers so we gave up. The unacceptable noise levels continued for a further hour. We complained as we left and we received an apology and we were told our concerns would be passed to management but no response has been received from them. Why would you stay in a hotel if a decent nights sleep is virtually impossible?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in suite and the spa bath didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BW Consort Hotel Sheffield

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice surprise when arrived at hotel as clean premises and lots of parking available. Check in was straightforward and great welcome. Requested for a room on top floor at quiet end of hotel very happy with it. Spacious, king bed and bathroom with separate shower and bathtub.clean and tidy. Onsite restaurant with bar a good variety of food. Went across road to restaurant winebar and impressed with choice of food and drinks available. Would recommend as an option. Location is 28mins from Sheffield city centre. Would consider staying at hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.