Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldershot

Best hotel ive ever been too

Posted Jan 31, 2018
My partner has come to hotel before, so wanted to come back and show me what it was like. It has a lovely swimming pool, spa and gym area. The staff are very welcoming and will answer any queries we had. So much so we decided to go to recption and see how much it was for an extra night. It turned out to be only £40, which is a fantasric rate for the hotel. A young lady called Abbie was on reception at the time and made it a smooth easy transaction to add another night to our stay. Even better she made it able for us to stay in the current room we were in. We would love to hear that her hard work ethic would be recognised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Nice room but dated and not the cleanest

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room we had was nice, upon arrival it appeared nice and clean but over the period of our stay we noticed things such as the plug sockets and curtains having quite a few cobwebs around it and we also had a few marks on the bedding and the towels we were given, only minor things! We had a good nights sleep and staff were friendly and helpful but because of the few things we probably wouldn’t stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Nice Hotel with reasonable facilities

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location close to motorway and decent food. Swimming pool to myself
Cons: Room cards did not always work for the lift. Obviously spa needs to be above 80 Fahrenheit..
Location: Close to motorway. Not far from golf courses and Rotherham Town
I am sure Expedia said Breakfast included but I was charged an extra £10.95. To be fair it was an excellent meal and were able to offer Gluten free toast. Free Wi-Fi and free Car Parking. Small pool which I had to my self in the evening and just shared with one in the morning. Sauna was lukewarm and Jacuzzi was out of action. Nice very quiet room despite hotel being totally full. I had a high quality 2 course special bar meal. Staff welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Fails to meet potential

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast food was ok
Cons: The service and upkeep of the hotel
Hotel has a funny smell throughout. Looks like it was once a good hotel but seems to have fallen from its former glory. Evening meal was awful, food was microwaved to the point where the stew in the steakpie was solid When I told the waitress how bad the food was she just gestured to other guests, no apology! I actually left the bar after that as I felt awkward. I checked out next morning and moved to The Premier Inn in Sheffield which was a far superior experience
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

Read the small print

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
All was good until check out when they surprised us for the extra charge for the dog £10.00, You have to go to the bottom of the page to read the small print about this which I did not do as I booked the room so missed the small print. It was good to be able to take dogs in and take them in the bar where we ate that night.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to Meadowhall if you like shopping. This was our second visit and will be coming back again. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and well presented in a good location. Tbe food is very good also....well worth a visit!!
4 out of 5
by shabnum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Ideal location for visiting family
We stayed for 1 night. It was clean with easy access to the motorway.
3 out of 5
by Kichan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels