Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memory Lane

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Good all-round
Cons: larger showers
Much better than it looked from the outside. Staff the owners where very nice. Food was great and the beds where comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Wonderful views and a most excellent balcony.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room and has its own bar.
Cons: Flooring could be replaced with something more suitable.
A well run B&B, paid extra for the balcony room which was excellent. A massive room and balcony and constant sunshine. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Iain from Glasgow

Lovely Place

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 7 luxury room paid £180 for bed n breakfast Friday till Sunday.Room was lovely and big with a great view of Rothesay Bay.Good hearty breakfast supplied and great owners also.
3 out of 5
by paul from Borders

Value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy to find, good friendly staff! Worth the money!
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Ayr

Great Find

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
On Bute for the Highland Games and could not have been made more welcome, Rooms balcony had superb view over the bay and was just what was needed after a hard days work. Excellent breakfast, clean room and friendly staff what more can you want in a B and B ?
5 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Nice hotel and a great location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendly staff.
We only stayed for one night but had a great time. The friendly staff checked us in early and showed us to our room. They suggested places to eat and allowed us to chain our bikes in a sheltered area in the back. The bed was really comfy and the room had everything you need. Breakfast was quick and as we ordered, very tasty! We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"GREAT" little Hotel!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one Night at this little Gem of a Hotel..The Room was spacious and really nice,with a massive Balcony, that had the BEST view in Rothsey,the owners Sarah and Roy and the Staff couldn't be nicer,the Meal we had was another surprise,delicious and at a very reasonable price..would definitely recommend and go back anytime Thumbs up