Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Perfect hotel - close to skiing and restaurants! We have stayed here several times and love how clean it is and off the beaten path which makes it relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Love this hotel and all it's amenities. Pool and hot tub and breakfast lounge are great! Rooms are usually great too. Only complaint this time was that Room 211 had a funky smell to it - I think it was coming from the kitchen sink? It smelled like those squashed Asian beetles....yuk. Also - I would suggest bring your own pillows if you don't want to sink into a marshmallow..... Otherwise, love this place - 1st visit a 5, 2nd a 4....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, MN

Nice hotel close to Wausau

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast. I really liked the kitchenette in my King Room.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: I liked that the hotel was close to Wausau.
My experience was very positive. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Updated

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Updated with nice pizza options. Pool was big. Pet Friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel, beds were super comfortable. Great location. Good breakfast ......... Nice staff
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

nice hotel...comfy beds, great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: room and comfortable beds
Location: Location little hard to find... have to drive to restaurants
Beautiful hotel, room etc... even has free washer and dryer ($1 for box of soap). Nice staff.. Have stayed there twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohoo

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great place to stay! Comfy beds.. clean.. good breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient and Pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The motel is easy to find. While near the highway, I didn't hear any traffic sounds. The lobby was tastefully decorated, and while I didn't eat from the breakfast buffet, my companions tell me it was very good. My room was clean, and the linens were lovely. Large bathroom with excellent lighting. There seemed to be plenty of parking in the lot, so you didn't have to walk far to the front door. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative was that there were no vending machines, and the drink machines dispensed cans rather than bottles.