Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for us!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Our stay was great! The rooms have kitchenettes AND ours was spotless!! If you have children this would be handy. Full size fridge, sink, dishes etc :) The continental breakfast was a plus too! One vending machine offering Pepsi products, all else you purchase at the Frontdesk (Beer and wine too)!!! Bought a bottle of water for only a dollar not like vending machine prices :( We would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Wausau

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: See above comment
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: The hotel is located in Rothschild Wisconsin. There are restaurants, hiking areas, museums, ski hill, shopping and lakes for kayaking.
I have stayed at Best Western quite a few times now and really like it. It's is one of the main hotels I stay at when I travel for work. I like that every room has a kitchenette, it makes me feel like I am at home. I like that the doors are weighted so the noise from people banging their doors shut is minimal. I like that I can order in food. I also like that they have a sign that I can put on my door for the housekeepers, they have a magnet that I can put on my door to notify the housekeepers that I don't need anything. Overall very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: All of it. Room was great. Great for our dog. Great breakfast.
Cons: There wasn't anything we didn't like. All was good.
Location: Just stayed overnight. But good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place when working

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: just a nice place to stay
Cons: everything was fine
Location: location a bit hard to find but convenient once figured it ou
Great Place and offered many of the items of need in the rooms. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel but in industrial area was very clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Nice hotel for weekend stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at this hotel since we were in town for a wedding. Staff were very friendly and room was very clean and spacious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cross Lake, Mn

Intermediate stop to our final destination

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in was fast and the people behind the desk were friendly and helpful, Very nice room well equipped for our needs. The hotel was near good food and easy access to our route the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Great rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Would be nice if there was a bar and room for a group other than the pool, which does not permit food or beverage.
Location: Easy access to all places Wausau.
Very pleasant staff. Large rooms with full size frig, cooking surface & utensils for making your own meals. Full menu room service from nearby restaurant. Decent hot breakfast. No bar or motel restaurant on premises. Several dining spots within 1/4 mile, however. No place for our large group (20) to gather other than lobby. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Chicago

perfect overnighter

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful with any needs we asked. Had trouble with the tv and they were right there to help. Quiet hotel
5 out of 5
by janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels