Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel but in industrial area was very clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Nice hotel for weekend stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at this hotel since we were in town for a wedding. Staff were very friendly and room was very clean and spacious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cross Lake, Mn

Intermediate stop to our final destination

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in was fast and the people behind the desk were friendly and helpful, Very nice room well equipped for our needs. The hotel was near good food and easy access to our route the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Great rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Would be nice if there was a bar and room for a group other than the pool, which does not permit food or beverage.
Location: Easy access to all places Wausau.
Very pleasant staff. Large rooms with full size frig, cooking surface & utensils for making your own meals. Full menu room service from nearby restaurant. Decent hot breakfast. No bar or motel restaurant on premises. Several dining spots within 1/4 mile, however. No place for our large group (20) to gather other than lobby. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

minimal staffing

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: nothing stood out
Cons: breakfast ran from 6-9. 9 on a weekend may be a little early. 9:30/10 would be a lot better
Location: location fine, we needed a car to do everything we wanted to do, not a problem
hotel was fine, not as flashy as the waterpark hotel across the street. my big complaint was that we were there for a three night stay after the second night, they failed to clean the room. we were in the room until noon, left for the afternoon and returned at approx 6pm to a room that had not been touched. called the front desk and asked if they forgot our room. front desk clerk apologized and said towels were available. asked if they could bring them up and response was "I am the only one here, so it may be a while" she did arrive fairly soon, but the room was still not cleaned
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Marquette

Only 3 minutes from downtown Rothschild.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a bit bland, but the room itself exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size room and liked the kitchette!! Clean and nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldo

Great stay close to skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The rooms were very spacious and accommodating along with very quiet.