Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kristy J.

Helpful staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Shelly at the front desk was wonderfully helpful. There was a mix up with the reservation, but she didn't worry us about that, and put us in our rooms right away. Also, she made sure there was an early breakfast waiting for us. Thanks Shelly!
4 out of 5
by Wherepig

Househunting Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The Econo Lodge met our needs while house hunting in the Wausau area. Close to everything we needed. Basic motel with super-friendly staff. We particularly appreciated the help we received from Shelly. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Norma N.

Great economy hotel experience

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked the hotel for a pre-flight and early departure. I was impressed with how suitable the hotel would have been for a longer stay.It is within walking distance to an indoor mall, several restaurants and an indoor water park. I had to check out before the 6am complimentary breakfast started but I was able to get coffee,fruit, a hard boiled egg and a mini-muffin to go along with the included newspaper. Good selection on the TV and the WI-Fi was easy and fast.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Wisconsin Rapids


Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Bessemer, MI

Glad I stayed here!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Plano, IL

Support the Muscular Dystrophy Association

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Came in for MDA Rally at Harley Davidson of Wausau. Very convenient location to stay for the event. Can't beat the value. Looking forward to next year. Reservation ins already made.
5 out of 5
by Fellow traveler 1

Business Travel Overnight

Posted May 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Exactly what I needed for the price with late arrival and early exit: a good night's sleep in a clean room while traveling. Front Desk was very helpful in meeting my needs due to my disability.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Appleton

Perfect for my purpose

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep after going to event a block away. Nice and convenient. Very nice girl at front desk.Room was comfortable and clean. free breakfast was not fancy, but was just great to have it available. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Vinit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 28, 2015
as title says, its a cheap option if you want to stay one night. Room was clean but bathroom had horrible smell.