Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hot tub was way too hot and the pool was way too cold. They had no towels left in the pool either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milw

Hotel Room

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Only 1 small bed reserved 2. Very uncomfortable! Also,window screen was torn but mostly air conditioner was broken very hot in room unit showed it needed service. Told desk no assistance offered! Fee some credit should be applied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for leaving us a review. After reviewing your reservation, we found that no changes were made to the reservation after the time of booking. Perhaps the description wasn't read correctly when the room was booked, however the room reserved was our standard double room with 1 double size bed and a sofabed. We would have been happy to offer an upgrade to a room with 2 double beds at an additional fee or no fee had we been made aware of your booking confusion and the problematic A/C unit during your stay rather than at check out when we are not given the chance to rectify the situation. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay during your next visit to the Rothschild area. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great crew

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The only thing was the key card I had kept coming unprogrammed but that is how I got to know the staff so well so it was all good.
I stayed there for business for 11 days. The staff was very welcoming. I also enjoyed the family atmosphere. At the end of my stay the owner knew I was driving home and how long it was and he offered to comp an additional night so I didn't drive after work. I declined because I wanted to get home to my family but what a great thing to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, let us thank you for leaving a review. We always appreciate receiving positive feedback. It's understandable after 11 days of being away for business that you would want to get back home to your family, offering a night for you to get some good sleep was the least we could do. On top of all of our satisfaction goals, another that stands true is to make our guests feel welcome and as much "at home" as we can; by the sounds of it, we accomplished that much. Again, we value your feedback and your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from two rivers

hotel ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: hallway culter
Location: passing threw
cleaning cart was in hall outside of our room all night. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hydee , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be sure to speak to our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vulcan Michigan

Good price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff nice and quiet. Close to restaurants stores and movie theaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hydee , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your comments and taking time to leave them. We sincerely appreciate and value your business! Best Regards!
2 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I went to get a clean washcloth and it was dirty!!!! The bathroom counters had hair on them and dirt. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your bathroom. I will be sure to speak with my housekeeping staff to ensure these types of problems do not occur again in the future. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Best Regards!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Booked for a week had to leave a few days early do to a family emergency didn't refund anything even though we didn't stay the last four days. Absolute thumbs down and on my NEVER STAY again list. Sorry but you did it to yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Hydee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, While we do apologize for not being able to refund you, we also didn't have many options available being that your stay was booked through Expedia at an Advance Purchase Rate (which is non-cancellable and non refundable) and not booked directly with the hotel. We apologized and notified you of this when you came to check out. We had also given you an huge upgrade form our cheapest room to our King Suite and no additional cost at check in and when you came to check out, we also waived the pet fee. You stated that you understood and were ok with this. Pleas accept our sincerest apologies for the saddened family emergency. We wish for the best. We would really like to have the opportunity to accommodate you again although you have stated you would not return. If you happen to change your mind please call or email us and we will be glad to accommodate you. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by Janet

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and obviously trying to update. Bathroom tile caulk clean but in sad need of repair, tub did not drain while showering. But for a decent place to sleep and with a Denny's Restaurant next door it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We will be sure to address the maintenance issues in which you have stated. Thank you for informing us of these problems We sincerely appreciate your business and the time you took to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by William

Econo Lodge Excellent Value.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Best under $50 room ever. Roomy, clean, big bathroom, good bed. Better than average breakfast. Convenient location close to food, shopping center. Convenient guest computer in lobby. Free internet. Coffee in lobby as well as mini-brewer in room. Downsides to consider .. no in room microwave or fridge, no elevator to second floor. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again soon! Best Regards, Econo Lodge Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible but not great either - okay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. Room was clean, beds were too soft for us. Very limited breakfast. Hallways smelled of smoke even though we were in a non-smoking area. Not a horrible experience but not all that great either, very middle of the road. Probably would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for the smoke smell in the hallways. Unfortunately during your stay we did have one of our entrance ashtrays start smoldering and it filled most of the hotel with a horrid smoke smell. we tried to air it out and freshen the hallways as best as we could but due to safety measures we couldn't keep the outside doors open as long as we would have needed. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a satisfactory stay. Best Regards, Econo Lodge Management