Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice unexpensive hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff us very helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The location is good, it's nearby a waterpark, restaurants and the hwy. The lack of an elevator is a minus. But i would definitively recommend it as a nice, cheap place ti stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very clean room with comfortable beds, polite and helpful front desk staff, generous breakfast, and a really good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't expect much but they gave me a free upgrade and the room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great front desk agent, good breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, especially in the pool area
Location: Skiing, restaurants
It must be said that one has to make sure that their expectations are appropriately adjusted based on the price of the hotel. That being said, I feel like we got what we paid for. We just needed a place to stay while we enjoyed a mini-ski trip. Front desk agent was fantastic and friendly and remembered us the next morning. You could tell that she was on top of her game. Pool area needs attention as there was mold/mildew on many of the window sills from the condensation. Room was acceptably clean however there was a bottle cap under the heater that wasn't ours...we don't drink bottled water. Not a big deal, just an attention to detail. Bed was okay - again, nothing extraordinary, but for the deal that we got, we didn't expect extraordinary. Breakfast was tasty. Loved that they had a waffle maker and a fairly good selection of pastries, breads, yogurt, etc. If we go back to the area, if the price is right, would possibly stay again as when we go skiing, we go for the skiing, not the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hydee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We will be sure to address the pool room concerns. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. The Granite Peak Ski hill is quite the attraction, we're sure you had a grand time. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to the Rothschild area. Thank you for leaving us a review and best regards to you in this New Year.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Nice Place

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good except for a few minor things: 1.) Mattress was harder than a rock 2.) Every time we went into the bathroom either for a shower, flush the toilet or just turn the water on at the faucet there was a loud banging noise above our room. Don't know if it was the pipes or what it was, but we managed. :-) The staff was very friendly & helpful when we checked in & checked out. This was our 2nd year of staying there while visiting family over the Holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We will be sure to check into the noise that you have mentioned when running the water in the bathroom of the room you stayed in. We are glad to hear that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards!
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a rating. We are unsure as to why your stay was less than satisfactory, however we will use this as encouragement to do better in each department. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
loved the quiet rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate your time and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for rating us 5/5 stars! We are happy to see that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It was ok . I I don't think I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hydee , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are saddened to hear that you wouldn't stay with us again. We strive each day for excellence and would like for you to give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.