Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great front desk agent, good breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, especially in the pool area
Location: Skiing, restaurants
It must be said that one has to make sure that their expectations are appropriately adjusted based on the price of the hotel. That being said, I feel like we got what we paid for. We just needed a place to stay while we enjoyed a mini-ski trip. Front desk agent was fantastic and friendly and remembered us the next morning. You could tell that she was on top of her game. Pool area needs attention as there was mold/mildew on many of the window sills from the condensation. Room was acceptably clean however there was a bottle cap under the heater that wasn't ours...we don't drink bottled water. Not a big deal, just an attention to detail. Bed was okay - again, nothing extraordinary, but for the deal that we got, we didn't expect extraordinary. Breakfast was tasty. Loved that they had a waffle maker and a fairly good selection of pastries, breads, yogurt, etc. If we go back to the area, if the price is right, would possibly stay again as when we go skiing, we go for the skiing, not the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hydee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We will be sure to address the pool room concerns. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. The Granite Peak Ski hill is quite the attraction, we're sure you had a grand time. We hope that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to the Rothschild area. Thank you for leaving us a review and best regards to you in this New Year.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a rating. We are unsure as to why your stay was less than satisfactory, however we will use this as encouragement to do better in each department. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
loved the quiet rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate your time and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for rating us 5/5 stars! We are happy to see that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It was ok . I I don't think I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hydee , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are saddened to hear that you wouldn't stay with us again. We strive each day for excellence and would like for you to give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a Star rating. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Wisconsin

Very good value.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The best part of this hotel is the value. You get a pleasant, clean room right near the interstate in a quiet location. The one negative was the heavy use of cleaning spray in the room. We did have to open the window to air it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Latif, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at our location. We value your business and your feedback. If ever in the Rothschild area again we would be more than happy to accommodate you. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Obviously an older building and not exactly the best of condition, the the staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was available but limited but with a Denny's next door visitors wanting more can get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are certainly addressing the condition of the hotel in our ongoing renovations. It's always nice receiving positive feedback on our hotel staff as well. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are in the Rothschild area. Best Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, beds fine, pillows terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a review based on your most recent stay. We value all feedback and will use yours as motivation for our team to ensure all guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards!