Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very basic hotel with limited services. Expected more from a 4 star location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful for our boys!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Busy weekend! Our boys who are 9 & 11 just loved the water park. We have stayed before and most likely will again 😀!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith WI

Overpriced and mediocre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
At 150 a night, it wasn't anything special. Room was ok. Sound proofing was terrible both nights my wife and I awoke to the sound of slamming doors and drunks in the hall. Water park facilities was nice. Staff was friendly enough. Expect to a pay a premium for breakfast. 9.00 for the buffet per adult and 6. Per child. Location left a little to be desired as well. It's still a 10 minute drive to downtown wausau if you want to do anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jason, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry you did not get a restful sleep. Our breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is a buffet. However, Monday-Friday we serve a complimentary hot breakfast. We hope you did enjoy your time at the waterpark and come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I stayed for business, so I didn't use the waterpark. Check hours of the waterpark and restaurants before you go because they seemed to have special hours/days, but that could have been seasonal. The main restaurant was not open for dinner during my stay, and the only option was the restaurant with a limited menu near the waterpark that is open Thursday through Sunday. Hotel is clean and well maintained, but after my room was "cleaned" there was still a wet washcloth in my bathroom and also a cup of coffee left out. Lighting in the bathroom (at least my room) is not good for getting ready in the morning. The room I had was a very nice size, clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. Our waterpark and Smokey's Grill are open Thursday-Sunday with the exception of some holidays. We do offer a buffet at an extra cost on Saturday and Sunday mornings and complimentary hot breakfast Monday-Friday. In addition, we have Lumber Jack's Bar on site which does offer some food options. We will be following up with our housekeeping staff as your comments are concerning to us and don't follow our brand standards. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and were able to relax! Next time business brings you to the Wausau area we hope to be your host again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
nice room.nice water park .kids loved it.over all we had a really good time & we definetly would stay hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great time at the waterpark and enjoyed the rooms as well! We have many different types of rooms to choose from including ones with bunk beds and lofts! We look forward to being your host again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfy and fun!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel allowed us to have our border collie, which I GREATLY appreciated. (Extra cost: $25. A bit expensive but necessary.) Water park was a blast, the room was quiet, clean & nicely theme decorated, and the beds were comfy. We were close to the water park. We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you brought your dog with you! It is always fun to be able to travel with the pets. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the waterpark and look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for kids.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything else.
Cons: There was a wad of hair on my shower wall that was not mine.
Location: The Bar is great.
Really neat decor, safe, comfortable, quick check in. I wish there was an adult only pool and hot tub. was disappointed the restaurant was not open on Sunday nights, so I went across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice WaterPark

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved our stay, the only thing that was negative was the hotel never changed the baby station garbage in the WaterPark bathroom. So it was very gross by the end of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle issues and room not cleaned daily

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room didn't get cleaned two out of the three days we were there no idea why. The airport shuttle had to to be booked 72 hours in advance which is ridiculous were never told about such policy. We gave over 24 hours notice and they said sorry no can do need 72 hours notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for whole family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a great time. There was enough to do to keep our whole family entertained. With having a 14, 8, 6 and 2 year old that can be hard to do. The room was spacious and clean. We will for sure be back again.