Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by YOONJOON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Will stay again anytime in Wausau.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. The entrance had fresh baked cookies and coffee. The room was clean as well as all areas of the hotel. The breakfast expectations were set by the picture in the room but fell short. No eggs or hot food but plenty of options for yogurt, muffins and breads. If that is all I had for an issue I would say it was success. Location was good for access to hwy, limited shopping and dinner options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Than you
4 out of 5
by Darci

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Attached restaurant breakfast purchased with room was horrible- greasiest omelet ever- even spinach was greasy, breakfast potatoes were horrible. Evening meal was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Darci: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I will certainly address your concerns. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was great, pool was nice. Exercise equipment and rooms were a bit small and out dated not to mention really noisy. However still a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

One of my favorite hotels in the Midwest .

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Location Wonderful Staff Great ammenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location right off the freeway. Movies, shopping, dinner.
We had a very enjoyable evening and night. The Green Mills was excellent for dinner. We will be back again and again.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Thompson, CT

great hotel for business trips, very comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay, affordable, clean, lots of amenities, attached bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

It's a convenient location for us.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Some shopping in the immediate area, restaurants and a movie theater. Close to the airport.
The pool and hot tub are really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great posting. Please visit us again.