Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a very nice motel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was relaxing I enjoyed my stay. It was near where I had to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothschild, WI

ok hotel close to convention center

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: the toilet wasn't clean properly.
The hotel was within walking of the convention center, if the weather wasn't 0 degrees. The hot tub was hot not warm for my use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Poorly updated rooms, smells, don't recommend. Poorly updated rooms, smells, don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
For the price, you can't expect the Ritz! Good clean room and quiet even though it's close to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Room was newly remodeled but the quality on the remodel appeared to be a DYI project. The continental breakfast was available out of the vendor for $1.00 per danish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad keys

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Had to keep going back to front desk to get keys re updated would not let us in door or room terrible time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Way Home

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I felt the hotel, for the rate, was the best I've seen in some time. It's perfect just outside of Wausau where the hotels are much more costly. If you're looking for a place to rest your head... this is it. If you're looking for a place to entertain, or feel like the rich, this is NOT it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Milwaukee WI

Simple and pleasant.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Just an over night stay but was just what we were looking forward. The staff was helpful for directions and points of interest. Very comfortable room with a nice TV. A non smoking room, but being a smoker a smoking area was available just down the hall and outside with large ash container. I have to go back to the area on occasion and will stay here. A good night sleep without the perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Virginia, USA

Outstanding Value

Posted May 28, 2013
I am stingy with ratings, but I can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel. This is far better than I expect from a Motel 6. The staff was more friendly and helpful than in some hotels that cost twice as much. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Wausau, especially if you are looking for value near the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for a night

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Four of us stayed at the Motel 6 for a night before we went and stayed at the Rib Mountain Inn is Wausau on a ski trip. We walked into our room at midnight ready to crash and felt pretty disgusted as a musty nasty smell met us at the door. We dropped our bags and got ready for bed. I found a contact case at the foot of my bed so its obvious the rooms weren't cleaned too well. Found a cigarette burn on my comforter in a nonsmoking room. Overall, we got some sleep for a fair price but also woke up with a messed up nose. So overall I would recommend going somewhere else. What a relief when we went to the Rib Mtn Inn.. That place is awesome!