Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, IL

Very nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Pillows were not very good
Great pool area and whirlpool. Located by several restaurants. Good breakfast selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

Long stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 4 nights. The accommodations were wonderful, only problem...the bed felt like thousands of guests had slept before us! Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Very Clean and well kept!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, great rates, convenient location
Cons: Nothing:)
Location: It is less than 10 minutes from shopping/malls/restaurants, plus everything listed in my review!
Very convenient location in Rotschild Wisconsin. My husband and I stayed, did not look at the pool area, however the rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable beds. They have a workout room with treadmills only, however the Planet Workout Facility is within walking distance and they have an agreement for free use of the full facility! The morning breakfast is cheese omlets, sausage, waffles, muffins, yoghurt, fruit, cereal...something for everyone. It is less than one block from the Holiday Inn which has a bar and nice dining. It is also right next to the Cinema's, Culver's, a grocery store and The Bar, which offers great drink specials and good food! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Very cute hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Love the woodsy feel I don't like the 25 $ charge they put on card and take back off though. Has not come off card and it's been a few days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well-located, Great Pool

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Well-located, it's next to major highways that enable quick access to attractions in Rothschild, Wausau and the Town of Rib Mountain. Another highlig
Cons: Highly appreciated would be an in-hotel restaurant or coffee shop for lunch or dinner.
Location: A short drive away is Rib Mountain (high-altitude view of the city and countryside) and the Wausau city center (free outdoor concerts in the summer).
Stoney Creek is an easy-to-find hotel for the out-of-towner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel. Great and friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: v
Very nice hotel. good food near by - walking. Shuttle bus service to airport. Very nice pool. Fitness room needs a little help.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Nice quiet couple get away.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A nice quiet get away for a couple to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by William from Montana

Nice place

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. The only thing I woukd have to frown appt would be the breakfast. It was advertised as a hot/cold buffet. It was a Continental breakfast with one hot dish. It was still ok. Just remember diabetics need to eat also. No sugar free syrup or jelly. No fat free milk. Oh and the milk had expired that day and yes it was bad. But we would for sure stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Joey from Manitowoc wi

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Came for an auction and our wedding anniversary. Very satisfied except for breakfast could have been more and there was a slight smell in our bathroom otherwise fine.
3 out of 5
by Elyse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels