Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, affordable

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We hired a cabin. Not too bad, although I feel the room description needs to be changed - it says the toilet and shower facilities are "semi open", which I interpreted to mean they were within the room, but perhaps behind a partition. Instead, they were in a general use toilet block. This is made worse by two other issues - firstly, the roller blind at the door is attached above the door rather than to the door, so if you want to go out in the middle of the night you either need to fight your way around it, or roll it up and hope it won't jam, which happened repeatedly. Secondly, the path outside is gravel, so it's essential to put shoes on before going outside. Nothing too bad, but I think the wording in the room description led me to expect more. Otherwise, the room was very spacious and quite well equipped, although the mattress on the bed was not the most comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Love the new cabins.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff were very nice. My children loved the park and pool. Room was amazing. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay of Plenty

Comfy

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Wasn't expecting much but found it better then some motels. Great place for children though the play ground could do with a bit of an upgrade, but the pool was nice and being a really windy day the enclosed pool was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family centric holiday park near the airport

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Access to the swimming pool, cleanliness of our cabin.
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Very near to the airport but not disturb by flights (of which there are very few per day)
We stayed three nights at this well equipped holiday park near the airport. While we didn't have the best of weather the trip was very enjoyable and the park had plenty of facilities for kids. Our two bedroom cabin was spacious, clean, well equipped, modern and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Great for kid EXCEPT....they closed the pool for scheduled swimming lesson right in the middle of the afternoon. Not acceptable.
Great for kid EXCEPT....they closed the pool for scheduled swimming lesson right in the middle of the afternoon. I'm sorry but if you pay for accommodations somewhere, specifically with a pool, you expect to be able use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga

Great place will get back ASAP

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Wonderful. Great accomodation and facilities. Staff fantastic. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get away

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We spent a few days here with our twin 3-year-olds. They loved the pool and all the dinosaurs around the park. The playground was a little old, but the kids didn't seem to mind and there was lots of variety. We stayed in one of the new family units and it was amazing! Almost brand new and had all the creature comforts. Much better than any hotel room. Was a nice home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the staying at our park. The playground is getting a revamp and we are hoping to move it to the paddock next door and add a scooter park and bmx track etc. Hoe you do come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Always great - good ammenities, great location, never a problem. Will definitely be staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Tracie, Hotel Management
Thanks heaps for the comment. We always try and improve things to do here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good family place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall great place to stay with a family, staff were very friendly & helpful only drawback was the heater on the pool wasn't working well but that didn't stop the kids from swimming & they compensated by giving the children free use of the bikes & 2 days internet. Little bit out of town/shops thou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for touring.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Excellent hosts - we were running late due to road conditions- our hosts had heating turned on in our accommodation - very much appreciated on a bitter winters night!