Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Well kept holiday park. Room was spacious and clean with all creature comforts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Great for kids

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Overall this was a good budget place for the kids, our room had a few cobwebs and spiders around needed a good clean and the porta cot we requested really needed chucking away it was dirty, smelt like mould had a big hole in it and one side didn't pop up, we had to ask for another one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A kids' paradise

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A great family place with a playground, a heated pool, 18 cool dinosaur statues, and bounce houses. I definitely recommended it for a family vacation in Rotorua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gisborne, NZ

Best decision we made

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We loved staying here! The room was comfortable. And the spa and pool were the best!
Cons: The only thing was that there was no milk in the room for my morning coffee, but it was not a big problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent services and customer care and beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good, the staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Provides all the necessaries.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We chose this place with our young children in mind and they were very pleased with the facilities. They enjoyed the heated indoor pool, playground and dinosaurs as well as bunk beds. I found it a bit tired and dated but the kids didn't care about that at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really good. comfortable beds, tvs with good channel (sky sport), very clean and well kept. The pool and spa was awesome great temperatures, kids had a ball. The playground was good but probably due for some maintenance and get rid of the trampoline before someone gets hurt - kids again had a ball though. Would definitely stay again.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable cabin.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Great hospitality, lots of things for kids to do. The cabin is very nice and clean. Very impress with the shower. Good pressure, lots of hot water and its perfect to relax after a long day drive. :)
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Darwin

Good value

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property was a little aged, but the heated pool was great and the management were very friendly and happy to please. Good value for money.