Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite in a good location

Posted May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Arista of Rotorua. Staff were consistently helpful in booking activities. Restaurant recommendations were spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well furnished family unit

Posted May 22, 2017
My family of three, which included a five year old, absolutely enjoyed our stay at Arista. The family unit was very well furnished, with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. As the weather was turning cold with winter near, we appreciated the heaters around the room and the individually heated bed pads. The kitchennette was well equipped, the communal laundry machines were industrial models and worked well. The only wee down side was that our huge tub was located outside of the room. The weather was so cold that we only ventured to soak in it once over our three night stay. When we did though, the jacuzzi jets worked beautifully. Checking in and out was a breeze. The staff was welcoming, helpful and very friendly. Thank you and keep up the good work, Arista!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Already at our arrival we felt welcomed by the friendly staff. Our room was perfect for a family of five. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

So close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location and cleanliness
Location: Location is perfect. Everything is within a 5-10 minute drive, shopping centre on the same street and grocery store a few metres down the road.
What a wonderful place to stay. The location is right in the centre of Rotorua and so close to everything. The room was fantastic, more like staying in a house than a hotel room. There were 4 of us and we had more than enough room. The beds were comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. The spa bath outside was fun too. The staff were amazing, I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Great location, close to the bike park
We loved our stay here, had everything we needed and couldn't fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great spot in Rotorua. Clean and friendly, great parking, no problem finding.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Great value

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Arista Rotorua is conveniently located of one of the main roads. The rooms have parking spots directly outside each unit. The units have a living room, kitchenette, and bathroom on the lower level, and a loft style bedroom on the upper level (one flight of stairs). There is a private hot tub in an enclosed room in the back. We did not use the kitchenette, but there are dishes and a small stove and everything you might need. Nice facilities and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely clean hotel near the lake. Close to eateries and restaurants. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and unique, fully appointed.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful kitchen and living space. Very clean, bright. Large private outdoor tub was a neat feature! Friendly owner/staff. Tight parking, but guaranteed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels