Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely clean hotel near the lake. Close to eateries and restaurants. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stsy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent facilities comfortable room although when we went it was stiflingly hot and there is no aircon due to the sulphur. But they tried to cool things down with fans. Overall loved it and the personsl spa was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Mike and his family are very warm and welcoming. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Terrific value for the space provided. My only complaint was that the bathroom and bedroom were on different floors. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Stay was comfortable and staff were helpful with planning activities. Not appropriate for elderly as there are stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unique Loft Style Motel Room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
A family of 6 staying in a big loft room is a good fun! However, sharing 1 bathroom requires some management. Big spa, though not from hot spring, is a nice treat to parents. No A/C & fly screens minus the amenity in summer. No on-site restaurant or pool but a nice playground for young kids. Otherwise, very friendly staffs & great cleanliness level keep it very popular for travelling families. 3 out of 5 stars. (NZ Qualmark rating gives 4)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent condition

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
This hotel is in perfect condition, it's spacious and comes with every utensil and equipment you need when staying away from home. The staff here are lovely and have excellent customer service. This hotel is highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is a good value for the money you pay. It is located right in the center - close to all attractions (short drive to wai-o-tapu). However, it is a bit dated. Beds are sagging too low - I did not sleep well. If you get a room with outside hot tub, beware of neighbors - you can hear them (we did not sleep till 3am). Staff is friendly and trying to do the best they can. Front desk person was nice giving us complementary spa treatment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean apartment. Bedroom upstairs was extremely hot, which made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Quality Motel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central to everything, spacious and clean.
Cons: Wifi was very slow
Location: Central to everything
I arrived to my motel feeling very weary after a long drive. Lovely man at reception was warm and friendly and asked what I would like to know about Rotorua and the attractions. The room I had booked was large, spacious and very clean with lots of windows which we're glazed so I could see out but did not have too worry about people seeing in. Was the most comfortable stay and I will be recommending this motel and staying here again. Only small negative was the Wifi was very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels