Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very good small hotel with careful personal. Delicious breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A warm welcome and very informative of the area. Clean and comfortable B & B. A 30 min stroll into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Decent location within walking distance of the town centre.
Cons: Rooms should be serviced each day, Bigger choice at breakfast, TV's in room, leave it for guests to ask you for advice on attractions if they want it.
Location: Too many to mention
Poor experience not the one expected given this B&B's rating and costs, did not feel this was value for money. We stayed the previous night in Taupo on the lake at a cheaper B&B and its facilities, breakfast & the service was first class.This B&B was certainly disappointing by comparison. Nice hosts but feel this is very much a money making business. As soon as we walked in the door we were sat down, given a cup of tea & felt like we were at a hotel 'welcome and selling meeting' to realise they were selling tickets for local attractions which we didn't appreciate, although fully aware this is our opinion. There for a two night stay, but the room wasn't touched during our stay, dirty cups left on tea tray, bed not made and the requested 'milk' for tea and coffee not forthcoming, although was given to us when we asked again. No TV in the room, like to have the choice to watch TV if I wanted to. Breakfast was ok but little choice, if you don't like Muesli no other choice of cereal, bacon & eggs ok so long as you like your eggs scrambled, again no other option offered. Really don't like leaving reviews like this but we wouldn't return to this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Feels like home

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
I was really welcome. The owners were helpful with my needs, rooms were absolutely clean.
4 out of 5
by andrew

A comfortable b&b with friendly helpful hosts

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful hosts improved our stay in this interesting area. Comfortable b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, very clean, host were very friendly and helpful. The home made museli for breakfast is to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and close to town center

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hosts. Nice place close to the town center. Lots to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic B&B!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Food, Room, Service
Cons: Nothing
A gorgeous house run by the delightful Geoff and Lorraine! Great breakfast and wonderful hosts who are happy to share their knowledge (and it is vast) of Rotorua and the surrounding areas. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Paul

Recommended.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hosts Jeff and Loraine have a beautifully maintained property and were very welcoming. They can provide lots of knowledge of the area and recommend things to do and how to get the best out of your stay. They provide a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. The room we had was compact with no TV but comfortable enough for a short stay, the only real disappointment was the very small bathroom. One thing to consider if you stay here is that you get the benefit of staying in a quiet area but you need to drive into town to find things to do and places to eat in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hosts! Very welcoming and helpful =)