Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and clean motel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lovely motel with very lovely staff. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Good handy location. Reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld.

Nice Hotel close to shops in town.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Every thing more than met our expectations!
Managers were very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Good cooking equipment. Great Shower plenty of hot water. Walking to supermarket and central mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purvis, MS, USA

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We spent two nights here and experienced helpful and informative info for travelers. Good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Handy Location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
BK's Motor Lodge was in a great location - close to Rotorua Central Mall and both Countdown and Pak N Save supermarkets. As we had no car we relied on walking and buses and found neither to be a problem. The bus back to the airport was just a couple of minutes walk from the motel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Motel was clean and had everything we needed. Would stay at BKs again if I return to Rotorua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Motel very centrally located with many supermarkets around. Rooms are very tidy and spacious with excellent layout. Motel staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value for money, in queen spa suite

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Central location, room size, spa.
Cons: TV was a little high in top corner of room, could do with being lower for optimum viewing (pretty minor tho I know!)
Location: Check out the luge & cable cars, also one of the many hot thermal springs. Hobbiton & Waitomo caves also a must.
Booked for 2 nights, the room was clean, spacious & comfy, with kitchenette & lounge area. Very quiet considering location too, didn't hear any of the usual 'neighbour noises'! Central location, directly across road to main shopping centre, walking distance to many eateries. Very friendly, helpful staff on checking in, heating had even been put on prior to our arrival on a chilly/damp day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Victoria

Very convenient location in Rotorua.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: All aspects were very good.
Cons: Nothing.
Very spacious & comfortable rooms. Good heating & electric blankets. Very welcoming & helpful hosts. Room was spotless. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Private outside area
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the close walk into Rotorua and also the lovely spa bath in our room. Unfortunately there was no outside private space to sit and chill out after a busy day though
5 out of 5
by Willem

Recommendable motel!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent motel, near to Countdown and shopping Mall, a bit far from the lakeside (1,5 km)