Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: Thames has a very long Main Street. There are hotel bars and restaurants. it's a bit of a hike but quite reasonable as long as you are ok walking.
Water was not hot enough. When we arrived the shower room contained dozens of tiny flies attracted by the central light. I cleared them out and they did not return - probably because I kept the window shut at night. This motel is ok but a bit too basic for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

Well located, clean, good shower and toilet

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very,very helpful owners and staff. They spent so much time to understand our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasant stay, lovely hosts

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Wifi, location.
Cons: Matress was just ok.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, restaurants, shopping.
Comfortable room, fastest wifi ever that's even free, and super nice staff. Comfy recliners to relax in. We didn't use the kitchen but it was a nice option. Well located and within walking distance to many dining and shopping options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmy north nz

Clean quiet and close to shopping

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very central to shops and food places
Clean quiet and close to shops. Very nice. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Smelly Rotorua

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Good location where you can get food / shopping centre across the road No restaurant / breakfast to room facilities .
Room with one small window no view of anything. 1 large flight of stairs to carry luggage up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Service and room cleanliness
Cons: Could hear a little bit of noise from above me.
Location: Mall across the road, easy to find, walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Room was clean open and well looked after
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always impressed with this motel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room is clean,spacious, unlimited wifi,quiet, walkable to town,has parking,staff are friendly, got a free upgrad and feels so homely. This motel beats some of rotoruas hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Nice clean comfortable stay. close to town centre

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice place to stay, close to town center, within walking distance for Govt Gardens, Polynesian Spa and CBD Mall just across road, so really convenient for anything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Hosts

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: My husband loved the soft bed.
Location: Very handy to restaurants and grocery shopping that is across the road.
Bathroom seems to have been recently renovated and had plenty of room. The only reason I have given cleanliness a 4 is because of the carpet stains in the lounge which were probably caused by guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very good hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
The motel is in a very good location, and the motel staff is very nice and helpful.