Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good value for money and close to town centre.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Value for money and private
Cons: Tidy garden/lawn area. Refurb spa pool area.
Location: On main street-near hot pools/supermarket etc.
Spa tub area was a little disappointing-needs tidying up/refurb. Friendly and helpful manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Disappointed very old

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Wotif
I would almost question the safety of this building. Between faulty lights to power points that worked sometimes. Old smell, kitchen equipment plates etc. Not clean. Stains and marks throughout the motel. Would never boom here again.
5 out of 5
by Ishla from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night as we were passing through to Whitianga and didn't want to drive through the night. The motel was a perfect location to shops as well as sightseeing places like the Geysers. You can easily walk but driving is like 5 minutes. The room was very clean but a little tired. Little things like the sink tap needed replacing and the fridge was not working. We didn't need the fridge but for the next family staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Old and tacky motel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Lastminute
This motel is very old and not look after well. From other reviews I found out that this motel has been around for quite some time, and has had a change of ownership. At first glance it seemed alright, but every corner in the motel was a disaster. Mouldy, dirty, rusty. Even stepping on the carpet with bare feet was horrible. I know rotorua motels are harder to keep because of the environment, but thats just something the owner has to deal with. This was one of the most expensive motels i stayed at and it was the worst. I stayed here for three nights and started to develop some weird rashes on my hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Some things need improving: light bulbs for spa and in living area need replacing; the upstairs mattress was uncomfortable; we couldn't get the heater
Enjoy design and layout, and proximity to cafes etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful motel as it is well located

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The room has all you need for your stay. Everything is in good working condition. The upstairs room is very nice. The beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaner. Some areas of the carper and other furniture fabrics have stains. Some of the kitchen utensils were dirty.
Location: This motel is well located as it is on the main road were many other hotels and motels are.It is about 8 minutes to the CBD.
We went for work. I went with my son, so we wanted to be together but have some privacy and this room has two separate bedrooms: one downstairs and one upstairs. He is an internet freak, so I needed a free wifi which we had. We had two flat tv's one on each bedroom, with a reasonable selection of channels. The staff was helpful and nice. They had our booking ready once we arrived there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Kids enjoyed the spacious rooms, loved seperate room upstairs, spa was wonderful but needed a clean, kitchen in room useful however there were dirty dishes with mould/soot on the cutlery. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Amy from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms, Kids loved the Spa Pool, didn't need to go to the hot pools in the end!
Cons: Everything was neat and clean apart from under the beds, which looked like they'd not been moved in a while.
Facilities: Good; Value: Fantastic; Service: Courteous;
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Outside spa
Cons: Cleanliness very poor toilet smelling like a public toilet
Not going back there it used to be one of my favourite motel, I was celebrating my fifteen and was very disappointed they have changed ownership :(