Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dydney

Great hotel close to everywhere

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great host very clean 2 level 2 bedrooms privet outdoor spa love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Lastminute
The staff member we met was very friendly and the units were quiet. The place does need some upgrades, even if they repaced the toaster, jug, etc and had more than 2 plates in a unit that sleeps 4. Would go back as it was very clean even though it is a bit worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Totally inadequate heating, carpets and seats stained and very dirty. Didn't appear that it had be cleaned properly. Tea towels were thread bare. Towels in the bathroom were the smallest you could buy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good value for money and close to town centre.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Value for money and private
Cons: Tidy garden/lawn area. Refurb spa pool area.
Location: On main street-near hot pools/supermarket etc.
Spa tub area was a little disappointing-needs tidying up/refurb. Friendly and helpful manager.
2 out of 5
by Berniece


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice and quiet, however bathroom dirty lots of mound and toilet seat had hair on it! Fan eater worked only when on a lean. Good spacious unit and seperate hot tub. Coffee and tea making faculties but no milk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Spacious, well equipped apartment.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Plenty of room for a family.
Cons: Private outdoor spa tub area was a bit dated & grubby (spa tub was fine). Bathroom needs renovated.
Location: Rotorua is great for visiting the geo-thermal attractions, & also has alternative activities (e.g. go-karting).
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped & spacious apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Disappointed very old

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Wotif
I would almost question the safety of this building. Between faulty lights to power points that worked sometimes. Old smell, kitchen equipment plates etc. Not clean. Stains and marks throughout the motel. Would never boom here again.
5 out of 5
by Ishla from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night as we were passing through to Whitianga and didn't want to drive through the night. The motel was a perfect location to shops as well as sightseeing places like the Geysers. You can easily walk but driving is like 5 minutes. The room was very clean but a little tired. Little things like the sink tap needed replacing and the fridge was not working. We didn't need the fridge but for the next family staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Old and tacky motel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Lastminute
This motel is very old and not look after well. From other reviews I found out that this motel has been around for quite some time, and has had a change of ownership. At first glance it seemed alright, but every corner in the motel was a disaster. Mouldy, dirty, rusty. Even stepping on the carpet with bare feet was horrible. I know rotorua motels are harder to keep because of the environment, but thats just something the owner has to deal with. This was one of the most expensive motels i stayed at and it was the worst. I stayed here for three nights and started to develop some weird rashes on my hand.