Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My fault. Booked a room that was too small. Ridicu

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Walking distance to downtown and the lake
Sue at the desk couldn't have been more kind or helpful. She knew I wasn't happy with the size of the room I chose but couldn't do anything that night as they were fully booked. She offered to change our room the next day but we declined. Again my fault for not recognizing the square footage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeville

Loved it. Great location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, how new and clean it was and especially the owner at the front desk.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: everything is nearby. They have all the brochures for the local attractions at the hotel and the staff is happy to provide guidance.
The owner helped us tremendously as to what to see in the one day we had to explore. We were very grateful and satisfied. There is a geothermal park right across the street that was very cool to explore the morning before we left. The owner told us there was a market in the park that day so we found that and had breakfast. It was all good. The room was clean, roomy and well supplied. After staying at this Bella Vista we noticed several others as we continued our travels. Had we known they were a chain, we would have stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great motel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean and tidy room, comfy bed, friendly staff, can't fault it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Misleading hotel rating

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is incorrectly rated a 4-star. It is a small motel, with room+bath space less than 150 sq feet. Should not have been rated more than a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Friendly Service! Very clean rooms, well-equipped kitchen and spacious bath room made our stay so comfortable. Only the weather was not nice...the outside steps was not so safe to walk in the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
After a long day of business nice to arrive at premises where you feel appreciated and the facilities are spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

We had a wonderful stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable price, very clean and new fixtures
Cons: Cannot think of anything
We had a wonderful one night stay at the Bella Vista Motel - very clean, everything seemed to be new. Not to mention Sue, the host, had been a wonderful host, very polite, knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. Heated blankets for colder nights come as a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to find in Rotorua and wonderful parking. Traffic lights outside the motel make driving in traffic easy.
Location: Used our car to get around town as the weather was not suitable for walking.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hosts very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was good, staff was not that helpful. But compact studio did not come with microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TURANGA

HANDY TO FOOD OUTLETS, GOOD PARKING,

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: A NICE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM. ALL WE REQUIRER.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NOTHING
2 NIGHT STAYS , SPENT DAYS AT MYSTERY CREEK