Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some updating has been done to this older facility

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We arrived mid evening to a not very friendly reception person but the woman checking us out was lovely. Unfortunately we stayed on a Saturday night and the people in the room beside ours could be easily heard adjacent to the main bedroom (they were noisy into the early morning hours ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Absolutely the best hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There was no Air conditioner and I imagine in the hottest part of the summer the rooms could get a bit warm. However, we had no problems.
Location: Roturua! wonderful things to do everywhere. Te Puia is the place to go.
This Hotel is absolutely the best. Great staff and wonderful rooms. Beautiful grounds. Do yourself a favor and eat at the onsite restaurant. It was the best dinner We have ever had. The staff was so friendly and wonderful to talk to. it was so nice to sit in the hot tub on our private balcony over looking the Trout stream. a perfect ending to a perfect day. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. Made our entire vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Peaceful

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great place, great staff, restaurant, rooms, spas and nice to be out of town a wee bit but still close enough. Love the stream running through the property. Have stayed about 6 times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful service & hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We traveled to New Zealand for our honeymoon. Upon check-in, we were delightfully surprised to find that our room had been upgraded and that there was a card waiting for us in the room. Fantastic location, wonderful staff and comfy rooms. Definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Rotorua

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and convenient to Rotorua, although you need to be able to drive to get around anywhere. The restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The team were very accommodating and friendly. Nothing was s problem. The room was well appointed and we had plenty of space for three adults, 2 kids and a puppy. Thanks guys. Highly recommend you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful staff at the front desk, extremely helpful. Rooms were on the small side, and a little tired looking, but clean and fairly comfortable. The electric blankets were wonderful. Good, solid motel for the budget conscious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Braeside Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments and will pass them onto our staff. We hope you visit us again if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is basic, but very nice. It was clean with a great staff. They have free wifi, but it's not really that good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. They could use a list of places that deliver food but otherwise was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Braeside Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I will take your suggestions on board about food delivery information and will look into our wifi connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful renervation

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The rooms were very nice and had been done up! Great! No air conditioning though so we had a not so good sleep or experience. The staff were helpful and nice to greet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Rotorua Comfort

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Nice size room and very clean.
Location: We were here for evening at Maori Village. It's very close to town but nicely off the beaten track.
Overnight stay during stay to spend an evening at the Maori Village. Very welcoming, down to earth people at reception. Room was great. Rate was very good. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Braeside Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with