Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location just out of CBD

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Couldn't fault any of the stay, great location, facilities and staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Private hot tub over stream ~ AMAZING

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Private hot tub! Location not busy but close enough.
Cons: There was some mechanical noise in the night that woke up both my husband and me - like a water heater that kept cycling at 3am, 5am...
Location: Mitai Maori Village was personal and engaging. Rainbow Springs to see the Kiwi and other native creatures, including dragons! Happy Ewe Bike Tour !
Standard motel room, very clean, with a fabulous CLEAN private hot tub spa on a private deck overlooking a tumbling creek. You fill the water yourself so you know it's fresh, no chemicals needed. Walking distance to Rainbow Springs (must visit) and the Gondola and Luge. We were rained out of the Luge but loved Rainbow Springs. I want a private hot tub. And a deck. And a stream. Lovely experience! Gracious staff when I telephoned to book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: Cleaner, updated rooms.
Location: Located out of the center of town. Noisy road out front.
Rooms were very small and needed updating. Very cold with a draft coming into the bathroom from an outside door leading into the bathroom. Noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Old style motel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleaning. Bathroom amenities
Location: Outer suburban area of Rotorua, but close to a number of tourist attractions
Overall facility is well designed with good amenities and lovely staff. It's an older style motel with basic comfort levels in an outer area of Rotorua. Our room needed a more thorough clean (eg bathroom light/fan was matted with lint and cobwebs). The ceiling light, fan and heater in the bathroom were operated by a single switch, so no way of using the bathroom in hot weather without the heater switched on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire Uk

Nice hotel - no smells!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lovely stay. Comfortable and welcoming. Superb restaurant on site . We have excellent evening meals and breakfasts. Would definitely use this motel again if we are visiting Rotorua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Exceptionally clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We only stayed two nights so the room was fine for us but if we were staying much longer, would have required drawer space. We had dinner at their restaurant - the food was delicious and good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to town

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Attention given to customer's comfort.
Location: Located near all the main attractions. Adventure activities for all ages and many relaxing geothermal spas.
Wonderful staff. Lots of amenities on the property. Had a private spa on deck outside the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Karen on reception fantastic and recommendations were great. Lovely grounds and pool very welcome. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nothing to say but great place to stay. Stayed for 1 night for a getaway with my partner. Staff is great, location is great and room was great as well. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious, peaceful and comfortable.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The rooms are very spacious with a TV in the living room and the bedroom. I slept so well pn both nights. They do offer breakfast to be delivered to your door but we ate out both mornings. Only downside is you are not in town so you have to drive. There is wine tasting across the road though which looked good