Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Owner was happy to show us the room prior to checking in as a previous hotel was unsatisfactory. Very pleasant owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

A disappointing stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: A kitchen sink would be helpful, better staff attitude
Location: Location not within easy walking distance of activities and restaurants
Booked off the Expedia website. Booking experience itself good however no sink in unit, sparsely furnished and manager insisted I wait on checkout so that he could "check the room". Never experienced such a lack of trust, and of course he had my credit card details so in the event anything was damaged or missing (it wasn't) it could have been charged to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice motel, a 2 minute drive to the city centre

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The motel was tidy and close to the centre where there was plenty of food and shopping. The staff were very friendly, helping us with tours and tourist suggestions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Well designed space, with everything you need. Great location for access to MTB park. Only downside is that it's quite noisy being close to a main road and the spa pools from neighboring units were very noisy late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal hot tub spa on private deck

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The private spa tub and deck
Location: near hot springs and geothermal area
The hotel is located right across from the cultural village and hot springs... if you are crafty you can sneak a dip into the hot springs just down the road or go to the hot baths in the village. The area will of course smell of sulfur due to the hot springs but that is to be expected. Be aware though the tap water seems to hold a residual sulfur, so don't drink it and don't do you wash here... it turned all my white clothes permanently grey. The hotel owners are extremely nice. The room we had had a private spa hot tub and private deck; an unexpected perk that made our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Comfortable, clean and tidy rooms with everything working as required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Needs updating.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Wotif
A lovely location and brilliant to have studios with a 2ppl size spa bath in them. Please just modernise the decor and put an anti-skid mat in the spa bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing! Highly recommended!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Spacious, clean, tidy, warm, and had everything we could possibly need. Even got extra towels delivered to our room without having to ask when they knew we had children. Allowed us to use their own personal drying rack to dry our clothes. Enough room to live in!! Such a great stay and we will 100% be back!! Only grouch was that the Internet didn't work, but the positives definitely outweighed the negatives twofold!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy. Liked the follies in jar.
We were very please with our accommodation. It was warm and comfortable. Very reasonably prized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ご主人の人柄良いモーテル。

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
受付も簡単に出来、ご主人の人柄も良く、部屋の備品、設備も良かった。 特にジャグジーバスの部屋で足を伸ばして入れたのが良かった。ニュージーランドではモーテルの選択肢は有りです。