Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Folks

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Pulled in late for our check-in , Staff , Mr and Mrs were there to welcome us and since we were new to the country they gave us helpful hints . Asked us what our interests were and booked us for a wonderful and unforgetful evening at a Maori village, the room was excellent , clean and fresh.....definitely would like to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
Great Accommodation, clean, tidy and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
friendly staff clean rooms a lovely experience all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice comfortable and big rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice generous rooms - we had a two bedroom, two storey unit. Child friendly
Cons: Good clean and tidy and well maintained, but starting to look a bit dated and tired. Freeview TV system a little frustrating as signal was flakey.
Location: Good central location that was perfect for our requirements although most would want to drive to central Rotorua rather than walk.
Very obliging staff who are friendly and extremely helpful and friendly. We needed a late check out and it was no problem for the managers who simply arranged their schedule around us. The motel is easy to find and the whole process was simple, no hidden costs. The parking was not the issue that other reviews made out, we had no problems and we were driving an SUV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Friendly Welcoming Motel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Great location with restaurants, race course, thermal fields, forest etc at your doorstep.
Warm welcome on arrival with nothing too big an effort, this motel gave definite value for money in what can only be described as spotlessly clean rooms with all facilities required. We had two large decks with outdoor table and chairs on each, comfortable lounge, dining and kitchen area with comfortable clean beds. The owners of this motel are warm friendly people who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guillaume from Paris

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel légèrement excentré du centre mais en voiture très pratique (c'est tout droit) avec notamment un supermarché countdown sur le chemin. Salon assez spacieux et cuisine avec tous équipements nécessaires Chambres pratiques à défaut d'être bien décorées Wifi et parking gratuit en contrebas
4 out of 5
by Derek from New Zealand

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean & tidy with modern facilities
Cons: Living areas were a bit small
Location: Good access by car
Facilities: Above average; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice motel with lovely owners! Very clean and tidy in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Junko from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful service