Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Superb customer service!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
5 star customer service! Lovely room, fabulous customer service, room clean and tidy and have I said superb customer service! Would definitely stay again, Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Family holiday in Rotorua

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Good-sized accommodation at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Better quality pots and pans would be great.
The 2 bedroom apartment was a good size for a family of 4. The staff were friendly and informative. Handy to supermarket, restaurants etc. Enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Cons: Carparking was a bit tight and had to back up the driveway to exit.
The room was comfortable and well set out. Only downside was carparking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic owners, great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Shops and cafes in driving distance.
The motel is located on the main road of Rotorua but away from the shopping and cafe area so you will need a car. The owners were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We have encountered this with every where we have stayed in New Zealand. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room, which had a small kitchen. Beds were very comfortable, the unit was air-conditioned and had a big spa-bath. Very neat and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: the motel was clean, close to town, it had a streaming box. Cons: It didn't have AC and didn't provide a fan, it was very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, helpful staff.
Cons: Ventilation/extractor fan in bathroom would be welcome.
Location: Short drive to town and restaurants
A friendly welcome by helpful staff was a nice way to finish a day's work and drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little bit of town but good price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We stayed in Rotorua for 2 nights. Motel was approx. 7 minutes drive from main shopping centre but there were eating places within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawerau

Spacious & Clean

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: More Sky Channels would be good
Location: Good location - close to all amenities
Lovely motel - we had the Disability Unit which obviously catered for wheelchair access, lots of space and wash basin at wheelchair level, wetroom with hand-held shower all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable accommodation., reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: answered above
Cons: answered above
Location: not applicable
Booked for an overnight stay. We were welcomed in a very friendly manner and enjoyed our stay. although the motel is rather old, it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and afforded us a good nights sleep. The shower is very small and there is little room to move, it would present difficulties for a big person. The spa bath takes up a lot of room, perhaps this would be better dispensed with in favour of a larger shower. Overall though we were happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Business Trip - surprisingly quiet and nice surroundings. Thought I had read that all rooms get a view, but not from this room only of the street and office entrance