Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

One night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: handy location
Cons: A kettle in the room (had to boil water in a saucepan)
Location: Fairly close to town and local shops. Not too far to Te Puia and Redwoods mountain biking tracks. Not far to Toi Oho Mai Institute of Technology.
It was ok for a one night stay but it was nothing special. We stayed in the room for people with a disability so I guess that could be useful to know for some. Easy access at the front of the motel but it does mean you are in a room near the main road Plenty of space to get in and out of shower and a nice low sink in the bathroom. Kitchen facilities would be difficult to use if you are in a wheelchair. Basic stuff only in small kitchenette. Like i said ok for a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

One night stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This motel is ok for a one night stay. Quite outdated. Not the place to stay in winter as it was a very cold room especially the bathroom which had no heating. Also the perfume of the spray they use was far too strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Easter break

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Large, comfortable spacious rooms within 10-20min walk of shops and CBD. Easy to find. Staff were incredibly helpful - I have rarely experience such attentive service.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Value for your $

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our first stay here and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room - great value for money. Nice spa, good kitchen, great parking, freeview only but excellent wifi. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

What a Gem

Posted Mar 31, 2017
So glad we found this hotel for our 2 day stay. My husband said it was the best bed he had slept in during our month long holiday in NZ! We received a free upgrade to 2 bedroom which was a 2 level apartment - just gorgeous. Everything from the staff to the Motel was wonderful. Fast free wifi, clean rooms, best beds, staff very friendly and helpful. I would make only 1 suggestion - a pedestal fan would be good to circulate the air rather than use the aircon. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Brylin Motel: Very good beds

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We booked in with Expedia. We rang Expedia late on the Wednesday night because we were going to have to check in late. The owner waited up for us as we arrived at approximately 10pm. That was very helpful. We only stayed one night and it was a good night. My bed, which was the single bed was a great bed to sleep on and I rate it. The ventilation was good once I got some windows open. The next morning the cleaning lady was very friendly and said to just "Drop the key to me when you are done." It makes All the difference to have friendly staff that do a great job and this was one of them. A++
4 out of 5
by larry

pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Can only give a good review from booking in to leaving staff could not have done any more to give us a good time there will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Motel to Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Highly recommended to stay, close to Polynesian Pools & Gardens.