Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good facilities but some facilities a little dated

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Has a fitness centre
Cons: The equipment in the fitness centre is very old and needs upgrading
Location: In town for work so just had a meal and headed away.
Only in town for one night, chose hotel for the good rate on offer and the fact they had a fitness room. The facilities in the fitness room could do with an upgrade as there are several machines looking very tired and which did not funtion quite right. Also the free weight selection is very light and could do with a fee slightly heavier options. Rood was comfortable and pleasant enough, the shower and bathroom have seen better days and could use an upgrade or refresh in some way. Otherwiser a pleasant and uneventful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

You can't beat a swimming pool!

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The pool was great, and the room was neat and spacious
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was abysmal. It was like trying to shower in fog/mist.
Location: The hotel is handy to all Rotorua has to offer
A nice space for a small family, and the added bonus of having a pool was great, my son is still talking about it.
1 out of 5
by Abdus Samad

not worth your money

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was dirty and untidy. the staff was not on time for duties and we had to carry our stuff to our room as there was no potter. no good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Ok but not amazing

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
You basically get what you pay for - a clean, basic room at a cheap price. Maintenance is required to the hotel, rooms and pool area as it's all looking tired and chipped/not repaired in lots of areas. Staff did their job but didn't go above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, NZ

All you need, hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed the comfort of the hotel during our two night stay over the weekend. There were a couple of big groups checking in while I needed reception but the staff were efficient and I was never waiting long. Smooth check in and check out process. Great staff all over the hotel. Loved the heated pool and jacuzzi. Even in the pouring rain, it didn't disappoint. Standard hotel room with limited space but it has everything you need. Basic amenities but the room service and restaurant options are awesome and decently priced. 24hr reception and room service, what more can you ask for! Will definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights, our room was simple but clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable also. The pool and spa were awesome, just needed a little maintenance but an excellent space . Used the gym, it was ok, the machines definitely need some maintenance, cables were rusty which can be dangerous. House bar was a nice area to have a quiet drink. The price was very good also, $322 for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with mystery deal

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: See above.
We chose to take a mystery deal with our accommodation as we have had great experiences with this in the past. We were expecting a 4 star hotel with great facilities however we were incredibly disappointed. The whole place has a hostel feel and needs at least a new paint job though could do with a total refit. Our room was basic, which is fine but the bathroom had hairs through it which is unpleasant when they aren't your own. The gym equipment was incredibly old and most of it didn't work. We ordered garlic bread via room service prior to going out for dinner and it was like cardboard with dry cheese and so we opted not to try the restaurant at the hotel. We ended up leaving after one night as we just weren't happy with the place. However, staff were friendly enough. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury new south wales

good value for money

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Location: lots to see and do in the area
we had no issues with this hotel and the staff was excellant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

A bit tired and starting to be run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Would have been lovely once but now an it tired and rundown. Shower was awful, bed comfy, pool nice, clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of many on the main road.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The property is tired and in need of a major refurbishment, it is very obvious it caters for the tourist market if the menu pricing was anything to go by and a definite lack of service. Cracked tiles on the wall and the bathroom sink, handrails rusty and obvious flooding as the bathroom door was split and warped. Never saw a staff member at the 5am fire evacuation! (a note regarding NO SMOKING) would definitely be a good idea in all rooms covering all languages please........