Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: As above.
Hotel needs revamping. Carpet loose at bathroom entrance. Have reported. Windows latches not closing properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levin NZL

Quite friendly old world charm

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Probably needs an update but most areas were fine especially the bar which has been updated. Did seem to be a shortage of staff for the bar and restau
Location: We were up for the Rotorua marathon but this hotel is close to golf course and tourist attractions.
The hotel is a little dated but clean with friendly staff. We ate at the restaurant both nights, very nice buffet, and off the menu the next night. It was a little hectic but staff managed well.
5 out of 5
by INTEK from 웰링턴 , 뉴질랜드

가성비 좋은 호텔

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
따뜻한 수영장을 늦은 시간까지 이용할 수 있어서 너무 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Wasn't anything that made me want to come back there. When you see the name Copthorne and associate it with Millenium, the standard you are expecting is high but what we got and saw was less than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Got upgraded free of charge but no free wifi as advertised.. Bit misleading as only free in lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it's like in the pictures.

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures online were deceiving. It looked like a really nice hotel but it old and run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and mostly cheerful

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Lastminute
- Comfortable enough room in a tired old hotel. - Shower has very low flow and pressure - Shower curtain smelled of stale cigarette smoke - Good air con on a hot day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: just needs a bit of an update but overall a nice reasonable priced hotel
only issue was the TV wasn't working but they gave me the use of the wifi. So overall it was a nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
There is no aircon in any of their standard rooms which is quite standard in HOTEL nowadays.