Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: As above.
Hotel needs revamping. Carpet loose at bathroom entrance. Have reported. Windows latches not closing properly.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Auckland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. Lacked car parking spaces, fine during the day but very few at night. Both the additional pillows had no covers on them, which felt a bit dirty. We had a room facing onto the main road but there was no issues with noise. Bar area was nice and inviting. Too cold for the pool area but nice that it was there. The fan in out bathroom was very load and possibly needed replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Room was very dark, poor lighting, moulding the windows! Restaurant staff were helpful but kept complaining about how busy they were, with only 6 tables occupied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Elevator wasn't working had to walk to the fourth floor at midnight with bad knees and back. 9.20am cleaning staff opened the door walked in them said they were there we were just getting up checkout not till 10am. Wasn't impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice stay. One area for improvement would be to have changing room and toilet by the pool. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levin NZL

Quite friendly old world charm

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Probably needs an update but most areas were fine especially the bar which has been updated. Did seem to be a shortage of staff for the bar and restau
Location: We were up for the Rotorua marathon but this hotel is close to golf course and tourist attractions.
The hotel is a little dated but clean with friendly staff. We ate at the restaurant both nights, very nice buffet, and off the menu the next night. It was a little hectic but staff managed well.
5 out of 5
by INTEK from 웰링턴 , 뉴질랜드

가성비 좋은 호텔

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
따뜻한 수영장을 늦은 시간까지 이용할 수 있어서 너무 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Wasn't anything that made me want to come back there. When you see the name Copthorne and associate it with Millenium, the standard you are expecting is high but what we got and saw was less than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Got upgraded free of charge but no free wifi as advertised.. Bit misleading as only free in lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels