Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Room in a hurry

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location & comfort
Cons: In room heating
Location: on a main road easy to find
Tidy room comfortable bed good shower served the purpose when booking late at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akl Nz

Friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: SHOWER HEAD ROSE needed to be either replaced or cleaned. This is the reason why I gave it a poor conditions
Location: Found the food street great for meeting, entertainment & eating
Room was great, just as required & expected. Staff help us more closer to our friends to make our stay more social.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Copthorne Rotorua, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the great feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again, thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is not valueble as I expected. I booked the second night at Ibis Rotorua at the half price as Corpthorne, but Ibis is even more comfortable than Corp. Also very disppointed with the sprinkler at the very low quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Public areas very nice but the bed was not

Posted May 10, 2015 on Wotif
The room was over warm, the bed was hard and all four pillows were like wooden planks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Copthorne Rotorua, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, this is always appreciated. I'm sorry to read of the comments regarding the bed and the bedding however we do appreciate the honest feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad restaurant

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: The cost and quality of the food at the restaurant. Very expensive and not very nice food.
We were only stopping for one night and did enjoy our stay, the comfort and cleanliness of our room etc. the only thing that let it down was the cost of the restaurant and the quality of the food. I would recommend that you stay in this hotel, but go out for all meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Average hotel for area

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Front office satf attitude and helpfulness
We had a two night stay in a ground floor room. Room was clean and restocked daily. Furnishings were of average standard. No TV guide in room Front desk check in was difficult as front office staff was difficult to understand (Asian Lady). When asked about directions to an attraction found it hard to understand her in fact it was easier to read the map myself. Restaurant staff for breakfast very pleasant especially the Maori man.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

WORST HOTEL IN ROTORUA

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel was horrible, that staff and everyone had no respect for guest but the room was COVERED in black mould.
3 out of 5
by Karl from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice friendly staff.
Cons: No kettle in the room,fridge not switched on,looking very dated.
Facilities: Tired; None
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not one of the best

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: Clean your water kettles, help customers with their bags, improve breakfast range.
Be prepared to carry your luggage to your room without help as they are understaffed. Inspect the water Kettle for extensive black fungus, don't bother asking for a new one as the replacement still had moderate amounts of it. The breakfast was very limited, you'd rather eat outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HO YAN ADAM from Hong Kong

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The bed is too soft and free wifI is only available at the lobby 30mins a day, which is not really relevant to the description. The location is just okay, but I would prefer stay in other motel instead. Best location at Rotorua is ibis hotel. This hotel not meet to a 4 star standard.