Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to save money

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good, nice and close to central activities
If you want to save money but still want a nice hotel then go here. Shower was pathetic but everything else wasn't too bad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nouvelle-calédonie

bonne situation

Posted Oct 5, 2016
hôtel situé dans la rue principale, à proximité de nombreuses activités. Hotel agréable avec un personnel serviable et un service de qualité. Manque toutefois une connexion WIFI gratuite, indispensable de nos jours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
The air con wasn't working -only blew out cold air -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

A 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Not a pleasant stay, the first night the aircon knew only one temperature "HOT", the shower is a spout over and bath tub that you have to run around in circles to get wet, it's terrible. After complaining about the room, we got move next the room next door which was exactly the same plus with additional bonus of skin rash our bodies got covered in from the bed. We will never go back to this hotel. There looks to be a lot of other BnB's in the same road, lots of other places to choose to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ageing Hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good facilities, restaurant, bar, pools, gym. Central location.
Cons: Needs refurbishment. Maintenance needs to be on hand to fix hotel room service.
Location: Handy to activities, shops and restuarants
Okay room for price paid. Ageing hotel requiring refurbishment.No TV reception in room due to loose aerial connection socket in wall. Was told could not be fixed until Maintenance person was available the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: As above.
Hotel needs revamping. Carpet loose at bathroom entrance. Have reported. Windows latches not closing properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey room

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, restaurant was the highlight of the hotel. However, my stay was ruined because I could hear the foot steps from upstairs and when I ask the hotel to investigate the noise they did little to stop it. The noise was really loud and disturbed my sleep. Recommend not getting a 1 floor room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

great getaway!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely warm room. Great service and reasonably priced restaurant. Didn't need to leave the hotel!
3 out of 5
by Laura from Auckland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and easy. Lacked car parking spaces, fine during the day but very few at night. Both the additional pillows had no covers on them, which felt a bit dirty. We had a room facing onto the main road but there was no issues with noise. Bar area was nice and inviting. Too cold for the pool area but nice that it was there. The fan in out bathroom was very load and possibly needed replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Room was very dark, poor lighting, moulding the windows! Restaurant staff were helpful but kept complaining about how busy they were, with only 6 tables occupied.