Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: As above.
Hotel needs revamping. Carpet loose at bathroom entrance. Have reported. Windows latches not closing properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
There is no aircon in any of their standard rooms which is quite standard in HOTEL nowadays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Rotorua is amazing, so much to do. The hotel had nice staff,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Just nothing
Cons: everything
Aircon was not working. Bed is so old and pillows are like rocks. We could not sleep as it was hot in the room. Fans were provided however that was after making 4 complaints. I will never recommend anyone to stay in Corpthorn Rotorua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel for visiting Rotorua

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Good food.
Cons: Breakfast which seemed very geared to the Chinese guests.
Location: All the geothermal sites at Rotorua.
We wanted a hotel for one night so that we could visit Rotorua and this proved to be an e cel lent choice. The rooms were really comfortable, the Staff very friendly, the food was very good and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't stink here

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The staff were pretty friendly and the accommodation was great value for money. The only thing that stops me from giving this place 5/5 is the cleaner forgot to take the prior persons soaps out of the shower and I therefore was a little worried how clean the place actually was buy other than that, great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Attractions of Rotarua

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Attractions
Spacious room, but looked at bit tired. Staff very friendly and efficient. Close to Attractions and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to Whakarewarewa,

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient, location, friendly staff, value for money
Cons: Based on cost I would suggest no change
Location: Noted above
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is close, within walking distance, of a great local site, Whakarewarewa. The hotel is situated on a main road in Rotorua which makes driving in to town and leaving town really easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Room in a hurry

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location & comfort
Cons: In room heating
Location: on a main road easy to find
Tidy room comfortable bed good shower served the purpose when booking late at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akl Nz

Friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: SHOWER HEAD ROSE needed to be either replaced or cleaned. This is the reason why I gave it a poor conditions
Location: Found the food street great for meeting, entertainment & eating
Room was great, just as required & expected. Staff help us more closer to our friends to make our stay more social.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Copthorne Rotorua, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the great feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again, thank you