Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights, our room was simple but clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable also. The pool and spa were awesome, just needed a little maintenance but an excellent space . Used the gym, it was ok, the machines definitely need some maintenance, cables were rusty which can be dangerous. House bar was a nice area to have a quiet drink. The price was very good also, $322 for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with mystery deal

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: See above.
We chose to take a mystery deal with our accommodation as we have had great experiences with this in the past. We were expecting a 4 star hotel with great facilities however we were incredibly disappointed. The whole place has a hostel feel and needs at least a new paint job though could do with a total refit. Our room was basic, which is fine but the bathroom had hairs through it which is unpleasant when they aren't your own. The gym equipment was incredibly old and most of it didn't work. We ordered garlic bread via room service prior to going out for dinner and it was like cardboard with dry cheese and so we opted not to try the restaurant at the hotel. We ended up leaving after one night as we just weren't happy with the place. However, staff were friendly enough. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury new south wales

good value for money

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Location: lots to see and do in the area
we had no issues with this hotel and the staff was excellant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

A bit tired and starting to be run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Would have been lovely once but now an it tired and rundown. Shower was awful, bed comfy, pool nice, clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of many on the main road.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The property is tired and in need of a major refurbishment, it is very obvious it caters for the tourist market if the menu pricing was anything to go by and a definite lack of service. Cracked tiles on the wall and the bathroom sink, handrails rusty and obvious flooding as the bathroom door was split and warped. Never saw a staff member at the 5am fire evacuation! (a note regarding NO SMOKING) would definitely be a good idea in all rooms covering all languages please........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Wotif
The floor underneath the carpet was very rough and bumpy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel for one night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit bland and for the price we should have gone somewere else.
Location: Good location, easy to find, easy to get in to town center.
We only stayed one night, but room was ok. Nice heated outdoor pool, however missing some tiles on the edge that took down the impression a little. Got woken up at 5:20am by the fire alarm and had to try to get out in a hurry, was not easy since we were on fourth floor and my husband is in a wheelchair due to his leg being amputated so the only option was to take the lift even if it should not been used in a situation like this (prosthesis leg would have taken too long to put on) not really the hotel at fault, but we should probably have been on ground floor due to this. Lesson learned for us, and l hope for the hotel too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Rubbish!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Thought I'd try this one out and foolishly recommended to 4 other friends for us all to stay in same place... there experience was same. This hotel does not match up with the photos. It is very tired and the rooms are at best average. There was some nasty blood stain on the duvet (not sheets thankfully!), and the bed was awful. The "free" wifi is NOT free. "Free" means 30 minutes/ day in the lobby max 50mb..! In room theres an additional daily charge. Really in 2017...!? Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Disappointed with Wotif for including this hotel as their 4 star mystery hotel when Wotif reviews say it's not of a 4 star standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Good location.
This hotel is looking and feeling old. Needed to store bike in their lock-up - this was fine until I needed it in the morning, when they only had 1 staff member on duty for their peak time, and they had to get a staff member from the kitchen to help and he didn't know where the lock-up was. Pool and spa was very good. I just feel it is a little expensive for what it is.